The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Greene Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Greene?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Thorough and pleasant

I've seen Dr. Greene for three years. He is thorough and pleasant. I have had melanoma (5 years ago before living in the Berkshires) and I feel I am in good hands with Dr. Greene.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Was booking new patients 8 months out. Put me on hold and never got back on phone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Dr. Greene totally failed during my two visits with him in diagnosing and successfully treating a rash on my chest. I later learned that it was a common reaction to taking Advil.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2013

A good doctor shouldn't be penalized because many patients want to see him and there's a long wait-time. If anything, the long wait indicates he is an excellent physician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

This is an intelligent, friendly, gentle doctor. There's a long lead time for an appointment, but that's because there aren't so many dermatologists in Berkshire.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Greene is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsfield, MA.

  • Dr. Behzad Parhizgar

    Dermatology, Pathology, Dermatopathology

    Pittsfield, MA 0.12 mi

    42
  • Dr. Veronica Deyeso

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Pittsfield, MA 0.13 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Richard Zuflacht

    Internal Medicine

    Pittsfield, MA 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37