Dr. Richard Greer MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Daytona Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm surely going to miss Dr. Greer @ Halifax Behavioral he has been my 14 year old daughter Psychiatrist for going on 8 years this year Soo sad to see him leave 😢 He will be missed I feel he really listened to me & my troubles with my daughter he was NEVER Afraid to try a new medicine NEVER afraid to tell my daughter like it is Not sugar coat things . He was a GREAT DOCTOR 😍 I pray he finds what he is searching for & that he will be back in practice of Helping others again soon. Many BLESSINGS FOR A GREAT DOCTOR🙏
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Greer has been seeing my son for 5 years. And then my daughter for 2. He is always friendly and happy to see the kids. He listens and jokes with them too. I never feel rushed and we are all very comfortable. Can't imagine not having Dr. Greer to ask advice to about my kids mental health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
He listens to parents.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greer is among the best psychiatrists we have had the pleasure of seeing in the care of our adoptive children. He listens to us and responds with rationale about his approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greer is a joke. He smelled of alcohol and kept sniffing constantly for the 10 minutes he spent with us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
hurry up and wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't give you five minutes, rushes the kids in and out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
September 29, 2010
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I found Dr. Greer to be quite the professional. He was able to analyze the issues and keep the information understandable. His discernment of the situation was intuitively remarkable. I believe that Dr. Greer would be someone that could resolve the issues yet still ensure that the patient retains his/her dignity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a doctor that actually cares about you then Dr.Greer is that doctor. He tells it like it is and won't sugar coat it for you but he will go the extra mile to help you out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Greer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.