The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Greer Is this you?
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Greer?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

I'm surely going to miss Dr. Greer @ Halifax Behavioral he has been my 14 year old daughter Psychiatrist for going on 8 years this year Soo sad to see him leave 😢 He will be missed I feel he really listened to me & my troubles with my daughter he was NEVER Afraid to try a new medicine NEVER afraid to tell my daughter like it is Not sugar coat things . He was a GREAT DOCTOR 😍 I pray he finds what he is searching for & that he will be back in practice of Helping others again soon. Many BLESSINGS FOR A GREAT DOCTOR🙏

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

The best

Dr Greer has been seeing my son for 5 years. And then my daughter for 2. He is always friendly and happy to see the kids. He listens and jokes with them too. I never feel rushed and we are all very comfortable. Can't imagine not having Dr. Greer to ask advice to about my kids mental health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

He listens to parents.

Dr. Greer is among the best psychiatrists we have had the pleasure of seeing in the care of our adoptive children. He listens to us and responds with rationale about his approach .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Dr. Greer is a joke. He smelled of alcohol and kept sniffing constantly for the 10 minutes he spent with us.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

hurry up and wait

Doesn't give you five minutes, rushes the kids in and out.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

September 29, 2010

I found Dr. Greer to be quite the professional. He was able to analyze the issues and keep the information understandable. His discernment of the situation was intuitively remarkable. I believe that Dr. Greer would be someone that could resolve the issues yet still ensure that the patient retains his/her dignity.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

If you are looking for a doctor that actually cares about you then Dr.Greer is that doctor. He tells it like it is and won't sugar coat it for you but he will go the extra mile to help you out.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Greer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Hilda Vega

    Psychiatry

    Daytona Beach, FL 0 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Rekha Prasad

    Dr. Rekha Prasad

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Jaime Rodriguez Torres

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    34