Dr. Richard Jackson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this Doctor and his staff was great. I was scheduled within a couple of weeks of calling. My surgery was then scheduled for the following week. I had immediate relief after the surgery and only a very small incision to show for it. I also only had one post op visit, but I saw no reason to return again and again. My problem was solved. I would recommend Dr. Jackson to my friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Worst day of my life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man performed brain surgery on me and I nearly died. Stand clear of him, his partners and hospital!! I chose him for his credentials and for the simple fact that he seemed so knowledgeable and a perfectionist. Mentioned to me before the surgery that he had performed over 80+ of the same procedures and not once did he ever have complications. Well, low and behold, I suppose I was his first! He refused to accept that he botched my surgery, tried to cover it up, had the labs at the hospital and top pathologist named Dixon fraudulently amend my records and lab reports(later uncovered and proved by an actual truthful doctor and their many staff members and later the attorneys)! This guy will stop at nothing to salvage his *perfect* reputation! He does NOT have his patients health in his best interest! After his mess up, I eventually had to have 5 more reconstructive surgeries and to this day am suffering and disabled do to his negligence! Had I been brave enough to sue him for malpractice, I would have won according to 3 top lawyers in Dallas! I chose not to just for the simple fact that I was no where near better and afraid that lawsuit might hinder my chances of finding a doctor to fix what he messed up! He needs to be shut down!!! I will never fully trust another medical professional due to this unprofessional so called surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
practice manager
Dr Jackson is wonderful surgeon - did appear to have much time for patient post op; Only saw my mother once post op. His office is hard to schedule appointment it took 3 months to get a call back for a post op appointment. the staff is rude - the scheduler and the collection staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Definitely recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited a neurosurgeon prior to Dr. Jackson who was very adamant on cutting and operating. Dr. Jackson and his staff performed some physical tests to see what my state of health was. They discussed the issue and the procedure. He also walked me into their computer room/offices to show me the images of my MRI. He explained in detail what was the issue and what needed to happen. I felt very comfortable with him and also knowing he had been in D Magazine as top doctor. The only advice would be explain and over communicate the exact steps within the procedure. There were some steps they told me at my 3 week check up and I wish I would have known to take proper precaution. I am already being very careful, but I thought I was progressing. When, in turn, I could have very easily re-injured myself. The nursing staff at the facility did not tell me about certain materials to avoid. Also, Dr. Jackson came to see me right when I was coming out of anesthesia, but I would have rather him come when I was moved to the inpatient area. I would have been more awake and would have been able to ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson diagnosed me when no one else was able to and he fixed my problem. I thought the whole office was very caring and it was a good experience for me and my family. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson was such a professional and made sure I understood my diagnosis. He seemed to genuinely care. The surgery was scheduled promtly and I felt cared for every step of the way. He took care of the pain and numbness I was experiencing and I am back to my full activities
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
amazing...!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very difficult brain surgery and he not only saved my life, but I also have no side effects post surgery!!*****
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Amazing Recovery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My diagnosis to surgery time was light speed and that was excellent for me because I was in severe pain. I was very happy with office staff and Dr. Jackson. My family thought he could have communicated more through a nurse or something since my surgery ran over and they were obviously concerned. They were more concerned with his bedside than I, I appreciated his direct and to the point style when communicating with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
TERRIBLE DOCTOR!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid at all costs. This guy does not listen to his patients and was terrible at ordering the proper tests to diagnose the problem. He seemed judgmental and highly unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2008
Dr. Richard H. Jackson... Lifesaver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This man... Is an INCREDIBLE Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Jackson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Desaloms

24 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Maioriello

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Hutchison

5.0 of 5