advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

21

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 43 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 43 minutes
Write a Review
Mar 23rd, 2016

My experience with this Doctor and his staff was great. I was scheduled within a couple of weeks of calling. My surgery was then scheduled for the following week. I had immediate relief after the surgery and only a very small incision to show for it. I also only had one post op visit, but I saw no reason to return again and again. My problem was solved. I would recommend Dr. Jackson to my friends and family

  •  
Worst day of my life show details Worst day of my life
by You disabled me on Oct 9th, 2015

This man performed brain surgery on me and I nearly died. Stand clear of him, his partners and hospital!! I chose him for his credentials and for the simple fact that he seemed so knowledgeable and a perfectionist. Mentioned to me before the surgery that he had performed over 80 of the same procedures and not once did he ever have complications. Well, low and behold, I suppose I was his first! He refused to accept that he botched my surgery, tried to cover it up, had the labs at the hospital and top pathologist named Dixon fraudulently amend my records and lab reports(later uncovered and proved by an actual truthful doctor and their many staff members and later the attorneys)! This guy will stop at nothing to salvage his *perfect* reputation! He does NOT have his patients health in his best interest! After his mess up, I eventually had to have 5 more reconstructive surgeries and to this day am suffering and disabled do to his negligence! Had I been brave enough to sue him for malpractice, I would have won according to 3 top lawyers in Dallas! I chose not to just for the simple fact that I was no where near better and afraid that lawsuit might hinder my chances of finding a doctor to fix what he messed up! He needs to be shut down!!! I will never fully trust another medical professional due to this unprofessional so called surgeon.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
practice manager show details practice manager
May 27th, 2015

Dr Jackson is wonderful surgeon - did appear to have much time for patient post op; Only saw my mother once post op. His office is hard to schedule appointment it took 3 months to get a call back for a post op appointment. the staff is rude - the scheduler and the collection staff

  •  
Definitely recommend show details Definitely recommend
by Katharine McCracken on Jul 14th, 2014

I visited a neurosurgeon prior to Dr. Jackson who was very adamant on cutting and operating. Dr. Jackson and his staff performed some physical tests to see what my state of health was. They discussed the issue and the procedure. He also walked me into their computer room/offices to show me the images of my MRI. He explained in detail what was the issue and what needed to happen. I felt very comfortable with him and also knowing he had been in D Magazine as top doctor. The only advice would be explain and over communicate the exact steps within the procedure. There were some steps they told me at my 3 week check up and I wish I would have known to take proper precaution. I am already being very careful, but I thought I was progressing. When, in turn, I could have very easily re-injured myself. The nursing staff at the facility did not tell me about certain materials to avoid. Also, Dr. Jackson came to see me right when I was coming out of anesthesia, but I would have rather him come when I was moved to the inpatient area. I would have been more awake and would have been able to ask questions.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Apr 28th, 2014

Dr. Jackson diagnosed me when no one else was able to and he fixed my problem. I thought the whole office was very caring and it was a good experience for me and my family. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family

Mar 18th, 2014

Dr. Jackson was such a professional and made sure I understood my diagnosis. He seemed to genuinely care. The surgery was scheduled promtly and I felt cared for every step of the way. He took care of the pain and numbness I was experiencing and I am back to my full activities

  •  
amazing...!! show details amazing...!!
Feb 28th, 2012

I had a very difficult brain surgery and he not only saved my life, but I also have no side effects post surgery!!*****

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Amazing Recovery show details Amazing Recovery
Dec 8th, 2011

My diagnosis to surgery time was light speed and that was excellent for me because I was in severe pain. I was very happy with office staff and Dr. Jackson. My family thought he could have communicated more through a nurse or something since my surgery ran over and they were obviously concerned. They were more concerned with his bedside than I, I appreciated his direct and to the point style when communicating with me.

  •  
TERRIBLE DOCTOR!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS! show details TERRIBLE DOCTOR!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Jan 24th, 2011

Avoid at all costs. This guy does not listen to his patients and was terrible at ordering the proper tests to diagnose the problem. He seemed judgmental and highly unprofessional.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr. Richard H. Jackson... Lifesaver show details Dr. Richard H. Jackson... Lifesaver
Nov 3rd, 2008

This man... Is an INCREDIBLE Doctor