Overall Review

2.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    17%
  • Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 36.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Great Doctor...Staff is Horrific....
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a Doctor. Dr Kim very nice and We loved him! The staff Horrible... Rude Rude Rude ! I would FIRE ALL OF THEM. Even mentioned it to Dr Kim. He said he Was not the hiring Dr... Our Staffs are a reflection of it Doctors. PATIENTS 1ST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't care about his patients money money money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good feeling with the staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Informative, knowledgeable, and friendly. He took time to answer all questions and researched information for patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
THE MALE NURSE VERY RUDE!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I THINK THEY NEED TO FIRE THE MALE NURSE! HE IS VERY RUDE AND NOT PATIENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
RUDE and ARRONGANT
Wait time
60 minutes
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
I!ve been a patient of Dr. Kim's for 14 years. Over the years I have excused all of the problems with the inefficient office staff. I've even excused waiting up to 3 hours for the doctor. After waiting 7 days for blood test results, we were rudely told that they had never received them and would get right back to us. Two days later we got the results from a nasty receptionist and when we complained to the doctor he told us to find another doctor if we didnt like it! Rating him a one would be overrating him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Very caring.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a really bad chest pain and had to get a stent. Dr Kim did a great job. I never felt anything and he was very nice to my family. He is a great doctor and we would never go to anyon else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Good doctor, needs to replace staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm using Medco for prescriptions. They tried 4 times to contact Dr. Kim's office to request authorization for refills of 4 medications. No response - not once, twice, but 4 times! Hey! We're talking about life or death here. I called myself and got a snotty receptionist who told me if I wasn't a doctor, I shouldn't be calling that number. I called back a few days later first thing in the morning (9 AM) and had to leave a message. One of the staff called me back at 4 or 4:30. By this time, I moved my entire case to a different doctor. I liked Dr. Kim but the staff should be fired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Dr. Kim was the MOST unprofessional physician I have ever met and I am a physician myself! He saw my mother as an inpatient and was completely rude to her. She did not understand what he was telling her and I made a request that he speak to me ( of course, she had asked that he do that as well - so no HIPAA violation). He screamed at her that I was being a pain and interfering and he upset her terribly. TO make matters more interesting, he never even called me back!!! I was questioning why he quadrupled her medications but apparently, he did not like someone questioning his authority. If you want a physician who is sensitive, caring, and one who will answer your questions, then I would not recommend Dr. Kim.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Rolando Rodriguez

33 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Saxe

28 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Renee Freedman

12 years experience

4.1 of 5