inactive

Dr. Richard Kim MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Delray Beach, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    24%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    16%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 34.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2017
Very concerned and caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr KIM for about 6 years. I have always found him to be pleasant and concerned if/when I had a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Great Doctor...Staff is Horrific....
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a Doctor. Dr Kim very nice and We loved him! The staff Horrible... Rude Rude Rude ! I would FIRE ALL OF THEM. Even mentioned it to Dr Kim. He said he Was not the hiring Dr... Our Staffs are a reflection of it Doctors. PATIENTS 1ST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't care about his patients money money money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good feeling with the staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Informative, knowledgeable, and friendly. He took time to answer all questions and researched information for patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
THE MALE NURSE VERY RUDE!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I THINK THEY NEED TO FIRE THE MALE NURSE! HE IS VERY RUDE AND NOT PATIENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
RUDE and ARRONGANT
Wait time
60 minutes
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
I!ve been a patient of Dr. Kim's for 14 years. Over the years I have excused all of the problems with the inefficient office staff. I've even excused waiting up to 3 hours for the doctor. After waiting 7 days for blood test results, we were rudely told that they had never received them and would get right back to us. Two days later we got the results from a nasty receptionist and when we complained to the doctor he told us to find another doctor if we didnt like it! Rating him a one would be overrating him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Very caring.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a really bad chest pain and had to get a stent. Dr Kim did a great job. I never felt anything and he was very nice to my family. He is a great doctor and we would never go to anyon else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Good doctor, needs to replace staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm using Medco for prescriptions. They tried 4 times to contact Dr. Kim's office to request authorization for refills of 4 medications. No response - not once, twice, but 4 times! Hey! We're talking about life or death here. I called myself and got a snotty receptionist who told me if I wasn't a doctor, I shouldn't be calling that number. I called back a few days later first thing in the morning (9 AM) and had to leave a message. One of the staff called me back at 4 or 4:30. By this time, I moved my entire case to a different doctor. I liked Dr. Kim but the staff should be fired.

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Dr. Kim was the MOST unprofessional physician I have ever met and I am a physician myself! He saw my mother as an inpatient and was completely rude to her. She did not understand what he was telling her and I made a request that he speak to me ( of course, she had asked that he do that as well - so no HIPAA violation). He screamed at her that I was being a pain and interfering and he upset her terribly. TO make matters more interesting, he never even called me back!!! I was questioning why he quadrupled her medications but apparently, he did not like someone questioning his authority. If you want a physician who is sensitive, caring, and one who will answer your questions, then I would not recommend Dr. Kim.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Kim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.