Dr. Richard White MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
40 years he's been taking care of me and my family. Top notch doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
A Caring physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White was recommended to me by my Gynechologist about 3 years ago. I am so thankful to have found this caring and competent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Avoid even if your life depends upon it!
What a horrible doctor. His manner is very judgemental and not at all respectful. He doesn't even allow for respectful dialog. He did not address my concerns and seemed more concerned with expressing his outdated and ironically, given his profession, uninformed opinions. I felt a little vindicated after reading his reviews on yelp and learning I wasn't the only person who he treated this way. Apparently he gives many patients the same impression to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Finally found the right doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a former geriatric care manager, I have experienced many doctors over the years. I am impressed with Dr. White'scongenial rapport, assessment skills, medical expertise and excellent listening skills. His staff is efficient and amiable. He has made a positive impact on my life and my husband's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Great Listener
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. White because I was having neck pain which had not responded to massage therapy and chiropractic therapy. After a detailed history and physical exam plus an x-ray of my neck he diagnosed a problem with a disc in my neck and determined that my computer screen was too high forcing my neck back and pinching a nerve. I made the necessary adjustments and my neck is fine. Dr. White was very kind and pleasant and I appreciate his thoroughness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
A First-Class Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White is excellent as a doctor and as a human being; patient, caring and professional. He listens attentively and makes me feel comfortable. I have been going to him for years and I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
TAKE IT FROM A PILOT!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have my Pilot FAA exam with Dr. White every six months. I am always able to get an appointment that fits my busy travel schedule. Dr. White is very pleasant and puts me at ease during what for every commercial pilot is a very stressful certification exam. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White has been my family's doctor for almost 10 years. He is a very experienced, thoughtful and thorough physician. He has diagnosed problems other doctors had missed. He has saved us many trips to the ER. He is as good taking care of my father's diabetes & hypertension as removing a mole on my face or putting a cast on my son's broken bone. There are few doctors who can truly be called Family Physicians. Dr. White is one of them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Time to retire, Doc.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an old & wise doctor, but his memory absolutely sucks...which could spell disaster for his clients. I can't afford to risk being his client anymore. It's time for this guy to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
My Personal Physician 20 Years
Dr. White is excellent at asking questions and seeking multiple inputs to narrow a diagnosis. Does a good job of not prescribing treatments where none are needed. Very paractical. Spends enough time to understand how daily life relates to conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Office staff / reception has been rude/abrupt on several occasions. Dr. White is a good doctor who spends as much time as needed to allow questions/ answers. I have been a patient for four years and have no plans to change. He can be a bit condescending at times but overall he is a good guy with lots of knowledge. He works with patients to come up with action plans to deal with medical / health issues instead of whipping out the prescription pad. He is a thoughtful caring man and I appreciate his time and effort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard White, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Berry

43 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Hahn

26 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kerry Rhodes

26 years experience

4.3 of 5