ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hairston Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hairston?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hairston?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

A GREAT DOCTOR

Dr. Hairston is a busy doctor and at first seems too rushed, but if you seem him on a fairly regular basis, you'll find that he has a great sense of humor. (Sometimes it takes a while to establish rapport with any doctor.)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Cannot Recommend!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

"Eye" Approve!!

Confidence in a health professional is key. Anyone would feel comfortable in Dr. Hairston's care. He is knowledgeable, proactive, attentive, personable and thorough. Further he is kind. He works with a staff that obviously respects him - and likes him! I think that speaks for itself in the professional world.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

Lucky Me

Thanks to Dr. Hairston, my fear of having a serious eye problem has been laid to rest. Today his team of certified technicians worked seamlessly together to provide the doctor all the information he needed to perform a thorough diagnosis. Among the office efficiency was the genuine care I felt from everyone, including Dr. Hairston. His quick whited humor had me feeling like family. I highly recommend Dr. Hairston, his friendly technicians and the entire staff at The Eye Institute of West Florida.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Disillusioned

Although I do find Dr. Hairston competent to treat my mother's eye condition, I feel he lacks any kind of warmth or empathy for any of his patients. We wait for nearly an hour for every appointment, although we are always on time, and when he finally comes into the room, he does not even speak to my mother. No greeting, no nothing. He reviews the chart, injects her eye, and he is out the door. My mother never has a chance to ask any questions. THESE PEOPLE ARE NOT CATTLE. Have you been in that corporate grind so long that you have forgotten these are PEOPLE? Or do you just see dollar signs? We see him again in 2 weeks. This time I am blocking the door and he is not going anywhere until our questions have been answered!! The staff is no better. I worked in a doctor's office for 10 years. I was the first person the patient saw. I was always friendly, smiled, I ACTUALLY LOOKED UP FROM MY DESK, and assisted the patient in any way I could. These people at the Eye Institute must hate their jobs. It does not matter if it is morning or afternoon. I have never seen a more miserable bunch of people in all my life. They are rude and abrupt. The only person who appears to be genuinely happy with her job is the lady who greets patients at the door. She's great. Then there is this huge let down when you get to the front desk. Everyone at the Eye Institute including the physicians need to take a refresher course in dealing with the public. THESE ARE PEOPLE, NOT CATTLE.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

TEK
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.3 Rating

January 29th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hairston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.

  • Dr. Winston Cope

    Dr. Winston Cope

    Ophthalmology

    Largo, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    45
  • Dr. Stephen Weinstock

    Dr. Stephen Weinstock

    Ophthalmology

    Largo, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    46
  • Dr. Neel Desai

    Dr. Neel Desai

    Ophthalmology

    Largo, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (74)
    14