Dr. Richard Hamburg MD, DDS Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Smithtown, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST ENT THERE IS ON LONG ISLAND
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The fact that obtaining an appointment within a couple of days should have been my tip off. They gave me a 12:30 appointment and the doctor did not arrive (as per his schedule) till 1:00. So therefore, he starts out 30 minutes "late", each subsequent appointments are also 1/2 + hours behind as a result. Calls placed to the office are picked up, generally, by a service and never returned. Therefore you have to constantly call back and play phone tag. Staff is less than professional. No follow up calls except to verify next visit. If you do not have to come back, no one will be calling you to see how you are doing. Since one of the doctors left the office is not up to par in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor should stick to sleep disorders. Think that is his new love. A definite Jekyll & Hyde personality. Fine if not stressed with his overload of patients...forget about it if you have serious problems like I do and my ears are extremely sensitive and hurting. Diagnosis got changed around to something I never had & he even suggested I go back to my former doctor because he couldn't treat me as he did...unreal. Can't believe I waited for over an hour to have this man impatiently see me and after five minutes have me out of his office with a totally new and strange diagnosis and tell me to go see a TMJ specialist, while at the same time acknowledging that I have an infection in my left ear and vertigo. Stick with sleep disorders doc. Otolaryngology doesn't need you anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Doc is helping me sleep better!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always had difficulty sleeping. Since meeting Dr. Hamburg he has been helping me sleep better. The staff is great too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Great staff, friendly office!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been in twice to see Dr. Hamburg and he has been fantastic both times. I also did an in house sleep study and the room was comfortable and techs were great. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2014
Cured my sleep disorder
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamburg was very professional, made me comfortable and cured my sleep disorder. His staff was friendly and staff was great. I would recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Hamburg, MD, DDS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.