Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
inept
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good bedside manner, but clinically inept. You'll just ending up wasting your time there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very interested in getting to the bottom of my illness when other docs would not take the time. He figured out the issue when others could not. I feel better than I have in a long time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes months to see him. Never had a prescription refilled in a timely matter and without hassle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Caring Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hammond made me feel like he really cared about me and my issues. I felt like he really listened to me and that I was not just a number. He was running a few minutes late, but he did not rush through my appointment to get caught up. He explained everything to me in easy to understand language - I didn't feel like he was talking down to me or over my head. I tell everyone I know that if they need to see a Sleep Specialist, he is the one. In a time when we need to be good consumers in health care, Dr. Hammond is a great choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Proffessional doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hammond took the time to get to the bottom of my illness. He listened to me and had great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2010
Completely disagree
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I believed this was the wrong physician when I happened upon his name and saw the poor reviews. I was actually looking up a cardiologist. Dr. Hammond was excellent with me, took a bit to get in for a follow up, he was booked out a month and a half. But he's worth the wait. I had a sleep study and loved night staff. I suppose the only people who post are those who are angry, because I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor lives in a different world than his patients. It's almost impossible to actually speak with someone on the phone there. Leave a message and your chances are poor that they will get back with you within a week. This is only one dissatisfaction of several....lets just say I have never seen a health care provider so disconnected from his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2009
2nd Rate Doctor - Please, don't waste time with this Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The bottom line is: The doctor is so disconnected that he thinks your issue, which to you is very serious, is not a big deal and he treats you that way. You are not a priority, his office staff is completely uninformed, and they are often hard to get on the phone. Out of 4 office visits I actually saw the doctor once. If I can help it, he's not getting a nickel from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Hammond, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ogden, UT.