The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hauser Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hauser?


30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

The Best!!

Dr. Hauser WANTS to help people. He is very personable and easy to talk with. I look forward to driving to Iowa City to see Dr. Hauser. He is AWESOME!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

The needs of the patient come first

Dr Hauser is generous with his time and makes me feel well cared for.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Wonderful

Great doctor with excellent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2014

Professional

I started seeing Dr. Hauser in the past several months to deal with a very personal condition. He has been nothing but extremely helpful and kind to me. He takes time to understand me and goes out of his way to assist you in any way he can. I would recommend Dr. Hauser.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 30th, 2013

?

I am very pleased with this doctor. But when he moved to Iowa City. I am unable to get ahold of his office or anyone for that matter. and i need my records for school and if they do not get them they will not help me as much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Very Satisfied!

Dr. Hauser has been so helpful in diagnosing and treating my son's ADHD. VERY easy to work with! Professional staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Excellent Psychiatrist

Dr. Hauser has been a life-saver for me and my family. He accurately diagnosed me with something I hadn't expected and has been successfully treating me for some time with great results. His bed-side manner is average, which I don't mind. If I had a close friend suffering from something I thought he could help with, I would recommend him without a doubt!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 9th, 2010

Will medicate you, but wont talk about what else to do

He's a nice guy, but he's not very informative about how to have an interactive approach to treat my condition. I have to do all the research and even then his answers are always limited at best. Scheduled 15 min visits are generally done under 5 mins but will charge the full amount. Hate that! It always feels like he's trying to rush me out the door.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Same Dr. Hauser

I'm not sure who submitted the trashy reviews on Dr. Hauser, but I disagree with all of the nasty ratings and slanderous comments. I recommend him for ADD/ADHD as well as depression. He's wonderful and flexible for his patient's needs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

He is a crook!

It's easy to get an appointment and the staff is good, but that's where the good news ends!He is a crook and all he cares about is the money he can make off you!You gotta look him up on Iowa Board of medicine website, and you'll see that he has had multiple alcohol and other drug related addiction problems all his life.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 13th, 2008

Not worth the cost!

Dr. Hauser has mood swings that are unpredictable - one day nice, another day just awful! He bills you $220 for a therapy session even if he spends about 90 seconds with you on the telephone. If you don't pay him on time, he will withold services from you - even if those services have the potential to cause you grave harm. Not worth the money for the few minutes he gives you and with him, it is all about the money!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hauser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clear Lake, IA.

  • Dr. Michael Carabine

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mason City, IA 5.62 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Amanda Stumpf

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mason City, IA 7.53 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Alireza Yarahmadi

    Dr. Alireza Yarahmadi

    Neurology

    Mason City, IA 7.76 mi

    3.8
    (14)
    20