ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hayden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hayden?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

One of the best Head/Neck surgeons in the country. Did my husbands surgery for a hidden melanoma metastasis in his parotid gland after all the MD's in our town missed it completely, and even misdiagnosed it! I'd travel far and wide to see this guy! The best! Skillful, wonderful bedside manner, (which is rare in many surgeons)......spends lots of time answering any questions, doesn't get better than that!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2012

Dr. Hayden was amazing! I traveled a couple hours to see Dr. Hayden for a second opinion and it was worth the time. He was so caring and explained everything in detail to me. He made sure that all of my questions were answered and saved me from getting an unneeded surgery for the time being. I would highly recommend Dr. Hayden. I can not say enough good words about him and his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing surgeon and staff

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Dr. Hayden, his amazing P.A. and the rest of the surgical team, performed surgery on my daughter and we can't imagine where we would be today if it weren't for their knowledge, skill, kindness and compassion. Dr. Hayden was faced with some unforseen issues during surgery, that included removing a tumor that was found in an unrelated area. The sensitive nature of it's location could have resulted in paralysis, but his expertise and precision allowed for a total and complete recovery. Her incision "scar" is virtually undetectable! It was an added bonus to have an expert plastic surgeon doing her otolaryngology surgery. It's been two years since her surgery. She is 21 years old now, 100% healthy and just graduated from college! We will forever be grateful to Dr. Hayden and his team.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2011

Bottom line...Dr. Hayden and his staff saved my daughter's life. I had taken my daughter to another local hospital where she was prescribed an antibiotic and told to go home. I then took her to Mayo. Dr. Hayden and his staff immediately recognized the severity of her condition. She received emergency surgery and ended up in ICU. After a second follow-up surgery and care from Dr. Hayden, she is a happy healthy 20 year old. Dr. Hayden's knowledge and expertise is second to none. I highly recommend Dr. Hayden.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful and caring doctor

Posted on January 26th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The Best

Posted on August 20th, 2010

Knowledgeable, concerned, expert! He diagnosed and removed my cancer in 1996 and I am still enjoying life. Great Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bed side manner really bad

Posted on April 29th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2009

He saved my life. I can not ask for more.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hayden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.