Dr. Richard Hayden MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best Head/Neck surgeons in the country. Did my husbands surgery for a hidden melanoma metastasis in his parotid gland after all the MD's in our town missed it completely, and even misdiagnosed it! I'd travel far and wide to see this guy! The best! Skillful, wonderful bedside manner, (which is rare in many surgeons)......spends lots of time answering any questions, doesn't get better than that!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hayden was amazing! I traveled a couple hours to see Dr. Hayden for a second opinion and it was worth the time. He was so caring and explained everything in detail to me. He made sure that all of my questions were answered and saved me from getting an unneeded surgery for the time being. I would highly recommend Dr. Hayden. I can not say enough good words about him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Amazing surgeon and staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr. Hayden, his amazing P.A. and the rest of the surgical team, performed surgery on my daughter and we can't imagine where we would be today if it weren't for their knowledge, skill, kindness and compassion. Dr. Hayden was faced with some unforseen issues during surgery, that included removing a tumor that was found in an unrelated area. The sensitive nature of it's location could have resulted in paralysis, but his expertise and precision allowed for a total and complete recovery. Her incision "scar" is virtually undetectable! It was an added bonus to have an expert plastic surgeon doing her otolaryngology surgery. It's been two years since her surgery. She is 21 years old now, 100% healthy and just graduated from college! We will forever be grateful to Dr. Hayden and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bottom line...Dr. Hayden and his staff saved my daughter's life. I had taken my daughter to another local hospital where she was prescribed an antibiotic and told to go home. I then took her to Mayo. Dr. Hayden and his staff immediately recognized the severity of her condition. She received emergency surgery and ended up in ICU. After a second follow-up surgery and care from Dr. Hayden, she is a happy healthy 20 year old. Dr. Hayden's knowledge and expertise is second to none. I highly recommend Dr. Hayden.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wonderful and caring doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
The Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, concerned, expert! He diagnosed and removed my cancer in 1996 and I am still enjoying life. Great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Bed side manner really bad
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life. I can not ask for more.

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Hayden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.