Dr. Richard Hays MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Automated phone service...blah!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
great office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice staff always get an appointment fast.Only down side is you must leave a message they never answer phone ,but always call back quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
great Dr horrible staff; good luck getting a hold of someone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can never get anyone to answer the phone, no matter when you call. give you the option to leave a VM, and never get a call back. I understand practices can be busy and it can take some time to get help, but I have never once been able to get them on the phone without waiting hours! ive been a patient since I turned 18, and am looking for care elsewhere as I need a Dr who is available at some point and time. Today specifically I have called 5 times and sat on hold so long that their system ended the call and never once did anyone answer. Drs and PA's are great, but the management of this office is unacceptable. it shouldn't take this long to get assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
imho Richard Hays office is horrible
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hays' office is run in my opinion like a factory. Calling his office results in long wait times only to be sent to a voicemail. Those voice mails are many times, not returned. I had appointments with 3 specialists last week. None of the referrals were at the specialist office in time for my appointments. I called Hays after the 2nd referral was not sent. His staff said they were "short staffed" that the HMO was holding up the referrals despite never having sent requests to the HMO for 2 of the referrals, that the referral person was on vacation for 2 weeks, that they were backlogged, etc.... I finally spoke with Hays and he said he would immediately take care of the problems. But two days later, at my 3rd appointment, again no referral or chart info was sent as requested. I wrote this Bozo a letter and put him on notice of his dangerous practice and its potential harm and informed him I was going to report him to the HMO, review him on Social Media, etc. He was more concerned about my reporting him than resolving the problems. Wow!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Rude and lazy staff members
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very rude and lazy. Dr Hays is wonderful, but because of his staff, I would never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Love Dr. Hays / the office staff makes it impossible to stay
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen Dr. Hays for over 20 years and just recently switched to a different PCP. Dr. Hays is a wonderful person and a great doctor. Unfortunately, I have not actually been able to see him in a long while - I end up having to see a PA or the RNP. I don't go to the doctor very often anymore, but when I go, I'd very much like to see my doctor. His staff does not return phone calls. I have given up on the prescription refill voicemail system - they simply do not respond. My pharmacy has had issues as well. It is unsettling to be unsure about whether one's prescriptions will be sent correctly and on time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It really is a shame that Dr. Hays has the incompetent staff that he has. He's a wonderful person and doctor but his staff is horrible. Need a call back? Good luck with that. You're lucky if you're able to get through their phone service and get a live person on the phone. There's no point to leave a message on any voice mail because no one calls you back. Staff is completely non apologetic when their inability to provide proper service is pointed out. Again, he's a wonderful doctor but he needs to start from ground zero with his entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FRONT DESK STAFF IS EXTREMELY RUDE AND NON-COMPASSIONATE LIKE THEY ARE ANGRY THEY WORK THERE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
although it is a very busy practice, the staff and poviders make it worth the visit. The office is nice and clean the staff is freindly and the providers are efficient... i recommend this office 100%%%%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work in the medical field, so I come in contact with many physicians and their staff. Dr Richard Hays in Wellington is absolutely tops! His staff do a terrific job in spite of having a very busy office. I recommend Dr Hays to anyone wanting a physician who will treat them with respect as well as superb medical care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
pros and cons
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hays for over ten years. I have seen the office grow and become busier and busier. The office staff at times seem unorganized and have lost appointments or not scheduled them. Their online site is helpful with refills for prescriptions and keeping track of your lab work and even scheduling appts. Dr. Hays himself has always been professional and does take his time with your health problems even during the busy cold and flu season. The wait time in the waiting room is usually pretty quick and they do their own blood work on the premises which saves you having to go to another lab or clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Hays, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wellington, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Tara Stock

12 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Devine

23 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emily Harrison

6 years experience

3.4 of 5