ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hays Is this you?

Filter Reviews

83 Ratings • 30 Comments

3.6
  • 45
  • 4
  • 7
  • 5
  • 22

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hays?

Showing 12 of 83 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Looking for another doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Automated phone service...blah!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great office

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Very nice staff always get an appointment fast.Only down side is you must leave a message they never answer phone ,but always call back quickly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great Dr horrible staff; good luck getting a hold of someone

Posted on October 18th, 2016

You can never get anyone to answer the phone, no matter when you call. give you the option to leave a VM, and never get a call back. I understand practices can be busy and it can take some time to get help, but I have never once been able to get them on the phone without waiting hours! ive been a patient since I turned 18, and am looking for care elsewhere as I need a Dr who is available at some point and time. Today specifically I have called 5 times and sat on hold so long that their system ended the call and never once did anyone answer. Drs and PA's are great, but the management of this office is unacceptable. it shouldn't take this long to get assistance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

imho Richard Hays office is horrible

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Dr. Hays' office is run in my opinion like a factory. Calling his office results in long wait times only to be sent to a voicemail. Those voice mails are many times, not returned. I had appointments with 3 specialists last week. None of the referrals were at the specialist office in time for my appointments. I called Hays after the 2nd referral was not sent. His staff said they were "short staffed" that the HMO was holding up the referrals despite never having sent requests to the HMO for 2 of the referrals, that the referral person was on vacation for 2 weeks, that they were backlogged, etc.... I finally spoke with Hays and he said he would immediately take care of the problems. But two days later, at my 3rd appointment, again no referral or chart info was sent as requested. I wrote this Bozo a letter and put him on notice of his dangerous practice and its potential harm and informed him I was going to report him to the HMO, review him on Social Media, etc. He was more concerned about my reporting him than resolving the problems. Wow!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and lazy staff members

Posted on January 13th, 2016

The staff is very rude and lazy. Dr Hays is wonderful, but because of his staff, I would never recommend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Hays / the office staff makes it impossible to stay

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

I have seen Dr. Hays for over 20 years and just recently switched to a different PCP. Dr. Hays is a wonderful person and a great doctor. Unfortunately, I have not actually been able to see him in a long while - I end up having to see a PA or the RNP. I don't go to the doctor very often anymore, but when I go, I'd very much like to see my doctor. His staff does not return phone calls. I have given up on the prescription refill voicemail system - they simply do not respond. My pharmacy has had issues as well. It is unsettling to be unsure about whether one's prescriptions will be sent correctly and on time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2015

It really is a shame that Dr. Hays has the incompetent staff that he has. He's a wonderful person and doctor but his staff is horrible. Need a call back? Good luck with that. You're lucky if you're able to get through their phone service and get a live person on the phone. There's no point to leave a message on any voice mail because no one calls you back. Staff is completely non apologetic when their inability to provide proper service is pointed out. Again, he's a wonderful doctor but he needs to start from ground zero with his entire staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2015

FRONT DESK STAFF IS EXTREMELY RUDE AND NON-COMPASSIONATE LIKE THEY ARE ANGRY THEY WORK THERE.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2014

although it is a very busy practice, the staff and poviders make it worth the visit. The office is nice and clean the staff is freindly and the providers are efficient... i recommend this office 100%%% %

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2014

I work in the medical field, so I come in contact with many physicians and their staff. Dr Richard Hays in Wellington is absolutely tops! His staff do a terrific job in spite of having a very busy office. I recommend Dr Hays to anyone wanting a physician who will treat them with respect as well as superb medical care!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pros and cons

Posted on August 28th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Hays for over ten years. I have seen the office grow and become busier and busier. The office staff at times seem unorganized and have lost appointments or not scheduled them. Their online site is helpful with refills for prescriptions and keeping track of your lab work and even scheduling appts. Dr. Hays himself has always been professional and does take his time with your health problems even during the busy cold and flu season. The wait time in the waiting room is usually pretty quick and they do their own blood work on the premises which saves you having to go to another lab or clinic.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hays is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wellington, FL.