The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hazen Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hazen?


10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Great Loss To Baylor Grapevine, Southwest Pulmonary and His Patients

I am so sad that Dr Richard Hazen has left Baylor Grapevine and Southwest Pulmonary Associates. It is a great loss to them and their patients. Dr. Hazen is an amazing true physician. He has taken care of me for many years and saved my life . He really cares for his patients. He is known to be a demanding doctor at times but it is because he expects excellence when his patients are concerned.. I have watched him in action in both his old office and in the hospital. I have known very few doctors that deserve the respect that he deserves. I am hoping he gets settled in his new positions and new practice soon. It is hard to keep the good doctors that we manage to find now for a lifetime. And when you get into a hospital these days you want to know you have a doctor that is going to demand that you get the care you need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Top Real Physician

Dr Richard Hazen is the best doctor I have had in nearly 50 years. I admire him so much. He has saved my life several times and been there for me even when I didn't really need him just to make sure I was being taken care of. He is a serious dedicated doctor but yet one of the most down to earth caring men you will ever meet. I can't imagine him yelling at anyone unless they were not taking care of his patient or if the patients family deserved to be yelled at. He does demand perfection when it comes to his patients care. If you need a pulmonologist and especially critical care he is the doctor you need to help you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Dr. Hazen truly knows his stuff. He is straight business, but once you get to know this about him you know he is always studying all information on his patients and then moves forward to achieve the best medical care for his patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Listens well, spends time with patient, excellent staff with exceptional follow thru I recommend Dr Hazen to anyone with COPD diagnosis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Stay away from Dr. Richard Hazen and advise everyone that you know to do the same. He is a terrible individual and it is scary that he has a medical degree. From personal experience, I have seen how he treats family members of patients who are in dire straits. Horrible, rude, nasty and heartless. Absolutely no compassion he actually yelled and screamed at family members during the most difficult and sad time of our lives while suffering a loss. How is it possible that this man should be allowed to practice medicine. Spare yourself and loved ones...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Best physician I've I've met in 40 years

Dr Hazen is a real doctor. Really cares for his patients complete health, He is the best critical care pulmonologist. In the medical world today he is in a class all his own. One than doesn't exist much anymore.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2008

Richard Hazen, MD Pulmonogy & Critical Care Medicine, Southwest Pulmonary Associates, LLP

Dr. Hazen is excellent! Thorough, highly intelligent and interested in the "whole" person...not just a clinician. He personally calls the patient back when called on follow up issues versus having a nurse or office administrator do it. His professional/medical credentials are excellent as well. If you're looking for a very sharp MD who knows his stuff, check him out!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hazen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Madhu Kollipara

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    17
  • Dr. Laurie Crowe

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    34
  • Dr. Kelley Kellogg

    Dr. Kelley Kellogg

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    3.2
    (10)
    19