Dr. Richard Hazen MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Grapevine, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Great Loss To Baylor Grapevine, Southwest Pulmonary and His Patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so sad that Dr Richard Hazen has left Baylor Grapevine and Southwest Pulmonary Associates. It is a great loss to them and their patients. Dr. Hazen is an amazing true physician. He has taken care of me for many years and saved my life . He really cares for his patients. He is known to be a demanding doctor at times but it is because he expects excellence when his patients are concerned.. I have watched him in action in both his old office and in the hospital. I have known very few doctors that deserve the respect that he deserves. I am hoping he gets settled in his new positions and new practice soon. It is hard to keep the good doctors that we manage to find now for a lifetime. And when you get into a hospital these days you want to know you have a doctor that is going to demand that you get the care you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Top Real Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Richard Hazen is the best doctor I have had in nearly 50 years. I admire him so much. He has saved my life several times and been there for me even when I didn't really need him just to make sure I was being taken care of. He is a serious dedicated doctor but yet one of the most down to earth caring men you will ever meet. I can't imagine him yelling at anyone unless they were not taking care of his patient or if the patients family deserved to be yelled at. He does demand perfection when it comes to his patients care. If you need a pulmonologist and especially critical care he is the doctor you need to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Dr. Hazen truly knows his stuff. He is straight business, but once you get to know this about him you know he is always studying all information on his patients and then moves forward to achieve the best medical care for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens well, spends time with patient, excellent staff with exceptional follow thru I recommend Dr Hazen to anyone with COPD diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from Dr. Richard Hazen and advise everyone that you know to do the same. He is a terrible individual and it is scary that he has a medical degree. From personal experience, I have seen how he treats family members of patients who are in dire straits. Horrible, rude, nasty and heartless. Absolutely no compassion he actually yelled and screamed at family members during the most difficult and sad time of our lives while suffering a loss. How is it possible that this man should be allowed to practice medicine. Spare yourself and loved ones...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Best physician I've I've met in 40 years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hazen is a real doctor. Really cares for his patients complete health, He is the best critical care pulmonologist. In the medical world today he is in a class all his own. One than doesn't exist much anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2008
Richard Hazen, MD Pulmonogy & Critical Care Medicine, Southwest Pulmonary Associates, LLP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hazen is excellent! Thorough, highly intelligent and interested in the "whole" person...not just a clinician. He personally calls the patient back when called on follow up issues versus having a nurse or office administrator do it. His professional/medical credentials are excellent as well. If you're looking for a very sharp MD who knows his stuff, check him out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Hazen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.