Dr. Richard Heaton Jr Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Warner Robins, GA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 46.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heaton delivered both of my sons and the staff was always awesome. I believe the office is closed now however, I will always be grateful to him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Dr. Heaton should retire.........
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heaton may have been a good doctor back in his days however, he was or is part of the good ole' boys network and need some diversity classes. I will give him that his office is in the hood (Green Street) but Dr. Heaton and staff (yes I said it, his staff is has issues also) needs to realize that some patients recognize that he plays favorite to certain people....(hint)when it comes to diagnostics and follow ups.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Heaton since 2002 when he was the first doctor to listen to they symptoms I was having and validate them! He comes across as very dry and gruff but is actually very intelligent, compassionate and thorough. He has helped me to finally have relief and treatment of my chronic and painful disease. It is true that there are very long waits in his office. However, to me it is worth it because I know I am getting the best care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was waiting with my friend who was a patient in this doctors office. He was very rude and obnoxious and not professional at all. I will tell everyone I know never to go to this man! He is not a doctor, he is the devil!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable, but the facility could be a little cleaner and more up to date. Plus, the wait time is way too long. Overall, I give your office 2 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Procedure
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter had a 9:30 appointment time to have a procedure done and at 11:00 she was still waiting to be seen. Saw 3 different patients come and go and still waiting here at 11:15. Last visit to this office and I've been coming here since 2000.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Heaton Jr is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warner Robins, GA.