Dr. Richard Heekin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Knee surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor replaced both knees week apart. up and walking in 3 weeks after final operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The, consumate professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heekin replaced both my hips. I could not be happier. I interviewed two other surgeons before meeting him. He was the doctor I had been looking for. He promised me he would do a good job for me and he did. He is the only surgeon I have ever met who visits his patients post -op everyday they are in the hospital. He also replaced my husband's knee. We are both very active people and have Dr. Heekin to thank for that. We are big fans,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Top rating
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heekin tells you like it is. My wife and I asked questions, we did what he and his staff told me to do. Very pleased with my knee replacement. Overall it was a positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Exceptional surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two knee elace,ents with Dr heekin, and because of his ease and respect for patoents I give him a five star. My husband as my partner felt confident in his abilities and always sings his highest Prais.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
First Rate practice and surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From my first experience over 10 years ago, I have received prompt, careful, caring and skilled diagnosis and surgery. Dr. Heekin's style is to always draw out the skills and knowledge of those around him, guiding staff and colleagues to success. After two new knees, one hip and a repaired patellar tendon, I am in his debt and that of his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
outstanding!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding service! I hope I don't, but if I ever need another orthopedic surgery, no matter what the waiting time is I'll consider Dr. Heekin as my only choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2014
Great Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heekin was great, surgery (total knee replacement) went well, he let me go home next day as I had asked for. Almost 5 months post-op & I am doing fantastic. Best decision I ever made. The only thing I did not care for was the 1st post-op visit w/Dr. Heekin himself was at the 4 month mark (120 days) & I had to make another co-pay. My surgical post-op period per insurance was for 90 days. I felt that this is planned on purpose to get another office visit payment & co-pay. In the long run, a $40.00 co-pay was not worth debating w/them. I did receive wonderful care @ office & St. Vincent's Hospital both!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A patients Doctor. Always available. Replaced my knee. Have had no problems. Takes his time with you, very friendly. Truly a Doctor who care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a total hip replacement. Dr Heekin and his staff have been exceptional. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks for the wonderful care prior to, during and after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Knee replacement surgeries(2)
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated with respect ,my questions were answered,I felt like I was in good hands,a positive attitude was exhibited about my surgery giving me confidence that ,I had made the right decision about my physician ,and my surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Appointment Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tishana and Demetria in the scheduling department are amazing. They went out of their way to help me get my mom an appointment asap. They told me exactly what I needed to do and they also handled the insurance part as well as keeping me informed. I feel they went above and beyond their call of duty. Thanks again. It's nice to see professionals so personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Heekin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Harold Norman

43 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Adams

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanton Longenecker

40 years experience

4.1 of 5