The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hellander Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hellander?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hellander?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2016

Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

If I could give Dr Richard Hellender a 0 I would. He's a sorry excuse for a doctor, hence him working in a rat bag clinic.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Best Doctor in NJ,,,,,

Out of all the doctor's I have seen in my life Dr. Hellander rates the top! He has a awesome bedside manner!!! I recommend him highly!!! When u go to see him tell him I said hi that I moved out of state & the dr's here suck!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2010

I have highly recommended Dr. Hellander to several people in search of a good doctor in our area. Within the first two visits, he was able to evaluate my conditions and, with small adjustments in medications, bring them under control. Unlike many doctors, he is never too busy to take on a new patient or answer your questions completely and honestly. I live in an area with a shortage of good physicians and I can't believe that the medical boards saw fit to revoke his license over what amounts to paperwork.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hellander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near State College, PA.

  • Dr. Hussam Saleeby

    Internal Medicine

    State College, PA 0.11 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Atulkumar Patel

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    State College, PA 0.24 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Jason Fragin

    Dr. Jason Fragin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    State College, PA 0.24 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    18