Dr. Richard Herlihy MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
vasectomy
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Dr. should leave his phone in his office not try and answer a call during a vasectomy . Also arrived 1 hour early to fill out paperwork and there was people that came in long after I did that was called back first. Overall no problems with the vasectomy so far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herlihy performed my husband's vasectomy in 2015. I had multiple people recommend him to us and all the other nurses I know also use him. He did a great job and my husband had minimal pain. Last week my father started having horrible back/abdominal pain in the morning and we went to the Mercy ER. By noon Dr. Herlihy had a stent placed for my dad's large kidney stone. Dr. Herlihy was unable to remove/blast the stone that day due to my dad's current medication needing to be stopped for 1 week prior. Lithotripsy was done today and my dad is already feeling better. Dr. Herlihy has been fantastic through it all. I recommend him to everyone including all of the patients I take care of!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Herlihy is a great doctor and very attentive to his patients' needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He missed my husband's cancer. Failed to follow up with a CT scan he said he would order that he did not. Missed the cardinal sign of bladder cancer. Presence of blood over a 6 month period with no infection or stones. His office is dirty and disorganized. No wonder we had no trouble getting in to see him. Run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr is a very good dr. he listens explain stuff clearly bedside manner is really good staff is really good and helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very happy at all. Had on ok visit. explained that i had kidney stones was worried i had more kidney problems and was told they would do all the test possible to help figure out what was going on. Had white blood cells in urine and no infection and it was simply left at that and they only tested for infection and renal function. In my book if that is all the test a dr can do then they are not very good in my book. No mention even of what they saw on my CT from the hospital i went to. I will not be going back. When i express a concern i at least would like something done and if that doesnt show up with anything than do something more. I also had to call for my results. It had been 8 days before i could get any kind of answer about them and i had to call them. Very disapointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Good Dr!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Down to earth and very knowlegable.

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herlihy is always my family's first choice for a urologist. Recently, however, our daughter was suffering with constant and reoccurring problems and when she called in mid December, was told he could not see her until mid January. This is the first time we have been disappointed about the urgency of appt. to see him. Still would prefer him, even though we visited another urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Herlihy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.