ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hershey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 14
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hershey?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One of the Best Doctors

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Dr. Hershey is one of best doctors I have ever had. He always remembers you even if you haven't seen him in years! Very nice and friendly. :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hershey is the best there is.

Posted on October 28th, 2015

I don't mind the wait, because he spends the time you need with him and doesn't rush you through. He takes the time to discuss your issue and answers all your questions. His beside manner is great and his humor relaxes you. He has always been spot on in every diagnosis he had made for me. If he feels there is a doctor better suited to treat something, he is humble enough to tell you that and will connect you with that doctor. He sent me to Cleveland once for a hernia repair, because he felt this surgeon could better serve the type of surgery I would need. He is kind and compassionate and never ever rude. He is very down to earth. He has a genuine care and concern for his patients. I would recommended him hands down. He's the best doctor I have ever had!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Someone you can trust to do the best he can!

Posted on December 27th, 2014

Outstanding Doctor, couldn't ask for a better one! Been going to him for 13 years now!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2012

Professional, kindhearted, experienced, well practiced, and extremely intelligent. Not the least bit arrogant. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Marietta, Ohio blessed to have this brilliant surgeon

Posted on October 8th, 2012

What a kind, caring, brilliant, compassionate Doctor....it doesn't get any better than Dr. Hershey. His schooling from prestigious colleges are something for the little town of Marietta, Ohio to be proud to have him reside and practice in their city. Does not have the typical mid-Ohio valley ego that most of our doctors carry with them. Knows his limitations and doesn't hesitate to "ship" you off to Cleveland Clinic or bigger teacher institutions. What a sad day when he decides to retire.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2011

Dr. Hershey is a warm, compassionate human being and an excellent doctor. He spends a lot of time and always explains options and procedures. Dr. Hershey saved my brother's life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hershey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, OH.