ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hill Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hill?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.3 Rating

October 30th, 2014

Rude receptionists

The wait time is crazy, Dr. Hill is ok, but the patients don't get treated well. The receptionist is rude with customers over the phone as well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Very poor care

The wait time is generally about an hour, sometimes longer. He does not respond to messages until you have left several. He spends very little time actually listening to patients .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Returning back to Dr Hill since I move closer.

Dr. HILL WAS A AWESOME DR I HAD BACK IN 2006.I ONLY LEFT THE DRIvE TO And from Nc was over an hour. Now moving with 30mins from there office and I can't wait to get back..I never had any problems with anything really.Dr Hilll always listen to me like a counselor.I guess everyone has their ups and downs with drs but I really like Dr.Hill.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

Nice and clean office

On time when you get there. He will diagnose and take care of you the right way as needed

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2012

Horrible experience

The staff (Dr Hills WIFE) was EXTREMELY RUDE!! Always had to wait over an hour for an appointment. Office was less than desirable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR!

Dr. Hill is aweful! He misdiagnosed me and prescribed four drugs at the same time that have severe interactions warnings and caused me to have horrible problems (admitted to the hospital) because of it. Also, beware, he has a substance abuse problem and was caught writing himself prescriptions.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2011

Dr. Hill and Staff are wonderful

Their wait is kinda long but the professionalism and their diagnoses gave my son a chance to enjoy his life(childhood) without us thinking he was a child we couldn't control. They saw and heard things we didnt see.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Waiting over an hour past scheduled Appt. Time

I waited over an hour past my appointment time to be seen. I thought that maybe he was just having a bad day but this happened three times in a row. It is ridiculous. This is a psychiatrist's office...being treated in this manner will make your blood pressure rise and then you'll have another health problem to deal with. He is an okay physician but the wait times are unacceptable. They will have 10 people scheduled for the same appointment time. Save your sanity and go to another doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Dr. Hill

Dr. Hill is the best the Tidewater Has to offer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.

  • Dr. Nader Atalla

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Chesapeake, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Soham Sheth

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Chesapeake, VA 0 mi

    3.7
    (53)
    16
  • Dr. Curtis Bryan

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Chesapeake, VA 0.24 mi

    4.4
    (32)
    41