Dr. Richard Hill MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Chesapeake, VA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 46.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Rude receptionists
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is crazy, Dr. Hill is ok, but the patients don't get treated well. The receptionist is rude with customers over the phone as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Very poor care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is generally about an hour, sometimes longer. He does not respond to messages until you have left several. He spends very little time actually listening to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Returning back to Dr Hill since I move closer.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. HILL WAS A AWESOME DR I HAD BACK IN 2006.I ONLY LEFT THE DRIvE TO And from Nc was over an hour. Now moving with 30mins from there office and I can't wait to get back..I never had any problems with anything really.Dr Hilll always listen to me like a counselor.I guess everyone has their ups and downs with drs but I really like Dr.Hill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Nice and clean office
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On time when you get there. He will diagnose and take care of you the right way as needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2012
Horrible experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff (Dr Hills WIFE) was EXTREMELY RUDE!! Always had to wait over an hour for an appointment. Office was less than desirable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hill is aweful! He misdiagnosed me and prescribed four drugs at the same time that have severe interactions warnings and caused me to have horrible problems (admitted to the hospital) because of it. Also, beware, he has a substance abuse problem and was caught writing himself prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Dr. Hill and Staff are wonderful
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Their wait is kinda long but the professionalism and their diagnoses gave my son a chance to enjoy his life(childhood) without us thinking he was a child we couldn't control. They saw and heard things we didnt see.

2.3 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Waiting over an hour past scheduled Appt. Time
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over an hour past my appointment time to be seen. I thought that maybe he was just having a bad day but this happened three times in a row. It is ridiculous. This is a psychiatrist's office...being treated in this manner will make your blood pressure rise and then you'll have another health problem to deal with. He is an okay physician but the wait times are unacceptable. They will have 10 people scheduled for the same appointment time. Save your sanity and go to another doctor.

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Dr. Hill
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hill is the best the Tidewater Has to offer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Hill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.