ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hoblitzell Is this you?
  • 32
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hoblitzell?


35 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

I would recommend this Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

Great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Very pleased with my care.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Hoblitzell.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Dr. Hoblitzell has treated several members of my family. We have always been very pleased with his care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Before I saw Dr Hoblitzell I was having trouble walking. After he replaced my knee I was able to dance at my granddaughters wedding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Thorough surgeon

Very caring and thorough.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

RUN AWAY...FAR AWAY

My family doc referred me to this Dr. Hoblitzell because of some pain I've been dealing with in my leg and hand that anti-inflammatory meds aren't clearing up. When i called to schedule an appointment I was told that he would not see me for the issues on the same appointment. They want two separate appointments. When i asked why I was flat out told Doctor's preference. Not - well, because these require different medical examinations, etc..no... it's just cause he doesn't want to - meaning - two charges to my insurance + two copays. I said thanks but no thanks, i'll go somewhere else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2010

DIsmissive attitude

Dismissive of my questions about my injury, told me I could Google on the web for information about my injury. Seemed very disconnected from his work.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hoblitzell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edgewood, KY.

  • Dr. Jonathon Spanyer

    Dr. Jonathon Spanyer

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Edgewood, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Adam Metzler

    Dr. Adam Metzler

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine, General Surgery

    Edgewood, KY 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (33)
    9
  • Dr. Forest Heis

    Dr. Forest Heis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Edgewood, KY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    22