ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hodosh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
16 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hodosh?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Never felt rushed....Dr. Hodosh made me feel as if I was his only patient, his attention was always on me and my issues

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing...a doctor who listened to me

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

mrs.mary o.

Posted on May 16th, 2012

dr hodash saved my sons life for brain surgery and anothetr complicated illness.he is caring,skilled,and patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is truly a gifted most talented and brilliant neurosurgeon. He is also a kind and compassionate person. extremely brilliant neurosurgeon

Posted on March 22nd, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A Doctor Like No Other

Posted on February 1st, 2010

I went to Dr. Hodosh after I was diagnosed with a brain tumor (acoustic neuroma). I owe the quality of life I have after this operation to his skill and caring. I received a clear explanation of my options in our initial consultation and after discussion with both my Internist and ENT, I asked them what they would do if they found themselves in my shoes. Both said that they would have the surgery and that they would have Dr. Hodosh perform the operation. He was thoughtful, caring and took a personal interest in my case, answering all of my and my familys questions. His subsequent follow-up and the way he helped me though an unforeseen post-op complication (a result of rehabilitation) cemented my respect and gratitude for his caring and skill.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Old Pro

Posted on October 7th, 2009

Dr Hodosh just did some spinal surgery on me, he has over the years taken care of many friends and a few family members. He is highly skilled, a great guy. He does have a big ego, not so bad in your neurosurgeon if kept under control.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be Careful

Posted on July 27th, 2009

A neighbor who had spine surgery many years ago recommended this doctor. I saw him for a consultation, but had my surgery done by a different doctor who both listened to me and was able to explain things for me in better detail. I later found out from my insurance company that this doctor, who does have very high fees, actually used improper coding - claiming that my visit was more complicated than it really was.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Doc

Posted on May 25th, 2008

His caring bedside manner and outstanding diagnostic skills gave me confidence to proceed with surgery on my brain tumor. My hospital stay was short and recovery quick. The office staff was prompt to address any concerns I had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hodosh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Summit, NJ.