ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hoffer Is this you?
  • 26
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hoffer?


42 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Avoid dr. Richard scott hoffer

Horrible.go see another dr.likes to constantly switch meds and doesnt give them time to work.a real quack!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Dr Richard Hoffer

This is my third Psychiatrist due to moving and change in insurance. Dr. Hoffer made me feel very comfortable. He did not change any of my medications. He made me feel Welcome. He was very easy to talk to. He is very intelligent and knows all about the proper medications

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

He is a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

He is an excellent dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

bad dr.

Will criticize you and not listen to how you feel.talks about other patients to you when your trying to have your appointment.do not trust him.very unprofessional.his staff just try to pass you along as fast as possible and when calling they never answer.they just put you on hold for 30 min or more.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2014

no good

He is not trustworthy.will go behind your back and screw up your life.i tell him the meds aren't working and he just keeps me on the same.my family doctor disagrees with him as does my insurance company and my therapist.dont use him in my opinion.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2013

HORRIBLE DOCTOR!

He puts you down, denies your meds when you need them. Doesn't listen to you or what you want. He's cocky and thinks he's great at what he does. He has a negative personality. I feel sorry for his wife.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

A great psychiartrist....

Dr Hoffer treated me with great success for over 5 years!!! I was shattered when I heard of his plans to move to Florida with his wife who is a psychologist!!! I really miss you Dr Hoffer!!! This new guy is terrible and I'm afraid to go elsewhere!!! I loved the drive out to Dr Hoffer's house!!! Great man!!! 4 ****

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hoffer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near The Villages, FL.

  • Dr. Carol Couts

    Dr. Carol Couts

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    The Villages, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    17
  • Dr. Devyani Desai

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    The Villages, FL 0 mi

    29
  • Dr. Eugene Silverstein

    Psychiatry

    The Villages, FL 0.01 mi

    2.1
    (7)
    48