Dr. Richard Hoffer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Avoid dr. Richard scott hoffer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible.go see another dr.likes to constantly switch meds and doesnt give them time to work.a real quack!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Dr Richard Hoffer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my third Psychiatrist due to moving and change in insurance. Dr. Hoffer made me feel very comfortable. He did not change any of my medications. He made me feel Welcome. He was very easy to talk to. He is very intelligent and knows all about the proper medications
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
bad dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will criticize you and not listen to how you feel.talks about other patients to you when your trying to have your appointment.do not trust him.very unprofessional.his staff just try to pass you along as fast as possible and when calling they never answer.they just put you on hold for 30 min or more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
no good
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not trustworthy.will go behind your back and screw up your life.i tell him the meds aren't working and he just keeps me on the same.my family doctor disagrees with him as does my insurance company and my therapist.dont use him in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
HORRIBLE DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He puts you down, denies your meds when you need them. Doesn't listen to you or what you want. He's cocky and thinks he's great at what he does. He has a negative personality. I feel sorry for his wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
A great psychiartrist....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoffer treated me with great success for over 5 years!!! I was shattered when I heard of his plans to move to Florida with his wife who is a psychologist!!! I really miss you Dr Hoffer!!! This new guy is terrible and I'm afraid to go elsewhere!!! I loved the drive out to Dr Hoffer's house!!! Great man!!! 4 ****
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Hoffer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near The Villages, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Sheri Hamnik

13 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Efrain Mendez

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Mcdonough

17 years experience

3.7 of 5