Dr. Richard Hopkins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hopkins and his staff are amazing!!! My husband and I recently lost our daughter and he has been an amazing dr. through all of it!! I recommend him completely!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Very good doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hopkins performed my surgery recently I always felt very safe with him, he has a great bedside manner. He is very patient and will answer all the questions you might have. The wait at the office may be long sometimes, but you never feel rushed and he will always spend enough time with you making sure all your questions/concerns are answered. Whenever I called the office with some questions, he would always call me back in a couple of hours. I would highly recommend Dr. Hopkins :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
LOVE this doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cullen is by far the BEST doctor I have ever had! He helped with all my questions and concerns.Being his patient, I always felt confident in my pregnancy thanks to Dr.Hopkins. He helped me through everything and made my pregnancy the best it could be.I would reccomend him to friends, family, or even strangers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Mrs. Impressed
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Magic hands and outstanding bed-side manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Would highly recommend.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Staff very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hopkins is the best doctor. He is passionate about his work and his patients. I always felt comfortable with him. He wasn't on call the night I went into labor but he came up there to deliver my baby. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a decent dr until it comes up to delivery time. he goes on way to many vacations and wasnt there when it was time for me to deliver. I honestly think he became a dr in this profession, to look at the women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor. He delivered my fifth child and he was the most caring doctor I had ever seen. For some reason all of my kids were delivered by a different doctor. He took far better care of me and my baby than any other doctor had. I would recommend him to anyone, friend or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Hopkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory May

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Barnett

11 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jamie Wilkerson

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor