ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Horowitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Horowitz?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on March 29th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Horowitz for over 10 years and he has always been great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Deceived

Posted on June 18th, 2014

Got charged over $700 labs that they did not check with my insurance before hand and I did not want ordered. I went in for a routine preventive appointment and ended up spending ridiculous amount and i felt very deceived and i will NEVER return.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude staff...

Posted on January 19th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr Horowitz is the best!

Posted on April 7th, 2012

I moved down from Northern California six months ago and feel as though finding Dr Horowitz was a god send. I am a 48 year old male, I can honestly say with 100% conviction that Dr Horowitz is the best Dr I have ever been with. Very thorough and caring with over the top attention to detail.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

M2FTransition patient 4 yrs+

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Very personal and professional touch not often experienced in our rarified circles. Friendly staff. Dr Hrorowitz spends time answering any questions with a gentle caring attitude that is priceless. I fly from East coast just for his services.I highly recommend Dr Horowitz.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr & Expert HRT Specialist for Trans-People

Posted on October 17th, 2010

Overall, the staff and Dr. are outstanding. The Dr. is friendly, well versed and experienced, and is up to date in all respects. His approach to HRT is conservative, balanced and highly effective. As an internist and GP he is also outstanding and serves both as my Endo and general health care giver.Highly recommended.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever

Posted on May 5th, 2010

Marcus Welby lives. Old fashioned in the way he cares about you as a person but completely modern in understanding every new way of treating you.The best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Horowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.