Dr. Richard Horowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Beverly Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Horowitz for over 10 years and he has always been great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Deceived
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got charged over $700 labs that they did not check with my insurance before hand and I did not want ordered. I went in for a routine preventive appointment and ended up spending ridiculous amount and i felt very deceived and i will NEVER return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Rude staff...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Dr Horowitz is the best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved down from Northern California six months ago and feel as though finding Dr Horowitz was a god send. I am a 48 year old male, I can honestly say with 100% conviction that Dr Horowitz is the best Dr I have ever been with. Very thorough and caring with over the top attention to detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
M2FTransition patient 4 yrs+
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personal and professional touch not often experienced in our rarified circles. Friendly staff. Dr Hrorowitz spends time answering any questions with a gentle caring attitude that is priceless. I fly from East coast just for his services.I highly recommend Dr Horowitz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
Excellent Dr & Expert HRT Specialist for Trans-People
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, the staff and Dr. are outstanding. The Dr. is friendly, well versed and experienced, and is up to date in all respects. His approach to HRT is conservative, balanced and highly effective. As an internist and GP he is also outstanding and serves both as my Endo and general health care giver.Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Best doctor ever
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Marcus Welby lives. Old fashioned in the way he cares about you as a person but completely modern in understanding every new way of treating you.The best.

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Horowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.