Dr. Richard Hung MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No matter how what question I asked Dr Hung or his staff, their attitude was to solve any and all my concerns. This was most reasuring. They were always concerned about my wellbeing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Excellent doctor!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the balloon sinuplasty procedure with Dr. Hung. It was a bit scary but Dr. Hung is very calming and reassuring. He made the whole experience painless. After having chronic sinus infections, my sinuses are much more open and I can breathe much better. I would definitely recommend Dr. Hung to anyone needing treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hung has been my doctor for 10 years. He first performed surgery for my conductive hearing loss and this summer he performed a sinuplasty procedure. Everyone in the office is nice, knowledgeable and never leave you waiting for more than 10 minutes. Dr Hung will sit down and explain everything to you so you understand and then he will draw in out paper so you get a visual of what he needs to accomplish. I high recommend Dr Hung to anyone looking for a ENT doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hung is one of the most compassionate doctors I have seen. I would refer my family members to him. He's very knowledgeable and will be able to diagnose your ear nose and throat problems quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
awesome doctor-life saving
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is my hero and model for everything i do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
The greatest doctor in town
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 66 years old and often treated as a Medicare person that I am at other offices. Not at Dr.Hung. I am treated like a princess with 50 more years to live. I think this doctor and his staff or amazing. I am a Native Houstonian and I have seen many doctors. He is the best!!!!He is young enough to be brilliant and old enough to have plenty of experience. I highly recommend him. He did a deviated septum repair and other repair while he was in. My recovery has been very quick and I can "breathe" again !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hung's for about ten years, and my wife is also his patient. We are both extremely happy with Dr. Hung. We find it easy to get an appointment, and the wait time is minimal. He is considerate and thorough,and listens to the patient. We would highly recommend Dr. Hung to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Best ear/nose/throat in the area!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hung earned my trust when I moved to this area several years ago after several specialists in Beaumont and Houston failed to measure up. Thank God for Dr. Hung!

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Hung, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.