ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Hynes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

70 Ratings • 25 Comments

3.3
  • 28
  • 7
  • 8
  • 7
  • 20

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Hynes?

Showing 12 of 70 Ratings

Ruined My Quality of Life

Posted on September 1st, 2016

I had a lower lumbar fusion 3 years ago. Dr. Hynes never visited me once in the hospital following surgery. always sent an asst.. Appointments were constantly changed to see his assistants. Twice they never even called to cancel, and I made a 2 hour drive for appts that didn't exist .When I complained of extreme pain, I was told to take more meds. At the 6 month follow up visit when I finally got to see Dr. Hynes and told him how much pain I was in, he was extremely rude and told me he was considered God in this field. What a pompous comment! Three years later I have never been in so much pain in my life. What started as just lower back pain has now left me with pinched nerves and severe daily pain running from mid-back all the way down to my toes. I curse this man's name every day for ruining the quality of my life. I feel like I am in my 90s instead of 50s.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Dr. Hynes helped me back on my feet after almost a year of being bedridden. Outstanding staff as well...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Joke of an office and doctor

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

I'm left with more pain and complications after ACDF surgery. Stay far away from this man. I always feel sick to my stomach when I drive by watching patients who are unaware walking into his factory.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE - you ARE JUST A $$$$

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Constant admin issues - dropped appointment - change appts at last minute - admin staff seems confused constantly. Rx refills missed for 10 + days. Lack of follow up. Docs do NOT give full information and seem to just rush through appts with few exceptions. If you want to be your own case manager and know the surgery and procedures you need - maybe this is the place for you - but if you are in need of help this is not the place. You are truly just a dollar sign to Dr. Hynes and he will keep cutting you and cutting you regardless of if it will fix you! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I thank god for him

Posted on July 10th, 2016

Dr Hynes preformed a spinal fusion on me almost 16 years ago. I waited 9 months for the operation and was in a wheelchair and on pain meds. I owe this man my life and my life. I thank the good lord for him and his knowledge every day!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impressive experience.

Posted on June 11th, 2016

Dr. Hynes office is run to perfection! My appt was on a Saturday morning, amazingly. Dr. Hynes was unrushed, explained everything in detail and why he uses the procedures he has developed. Plus the fact that doctors come from all over the world to learn his techniques. The whole experience was absolutely impressive!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best orthopedic surgeon!

Posted on May 9th, 2016

I am not sure where to start, but I am simply shocked by negative reviews. In our family we call Dr. Hynes an Angel. My husband was botched by another orthopedic surgeon 9 years ago. The first doctor destroyed my husband's life by performing a simple lumbar fusion. He made him permanently disabled. We have travelled to many places (domestically and internationally) and saw many doctors. No one wanted to touch my husband's back, because they did not have the right experience to treat severe patients like him. Then, we found out about Dr. Hynes. He was knowledgeable, kind and brave enough to take on his case. Three years ago, he performed a third surgery on my husband (lumbar fusion with stem cells) and it saved my husband's life. He will never be as he was before his first surgery, but the amount of pain he was in was significantly reduced. He is also one of the kindest doctor we have met. We are convinced that Dr. Hynes is extremely talented surgeon and he is using the most advanced methods in medicine to treat his patients. We highly recommend Dr. Hynes to anyone who has spine issues, especially in severe cases when other doctors can not help them.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most hated facility in Brevard County

Posted on April 29th, 2016

As a recent former patient, I agree with all of the negative ratings below. Mr. Hynes, you should be ashamed of yourself and your useless staff. I cannot believe I fell for your gimmick and let you cut into me. You have mastered the art of scaring patients into needing surgery. The only miracle you have created is being able to lay your head in your pillow each night.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should not be practicing

Posted on March 7th, 2016

I hate this man. Ruined my life.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away!

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Dr. Hynes and his staff were exceptional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Worse office I have ever seen. Rude incompetent staff. 2 1/2 hour wait

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Hynes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.