ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Horowitz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Horowitz?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Horowitz?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Absolutely Amazing

He is the best doctor and has the best team for Lyme Disease and Co-Infections.. Yes. There is a waiting list. True that the office visit is paid outright, and you have to submit to your insurance carrier for reimbursement. The reality is, I am seeing more top quality doctors lean toward this payment model. The insurance companies do not want to pay the providers and most doctors offices have to hire a full time person to fight with the insurance companies and they are still not paid fairly. In addition the insurance company can no longer dictate the treatment plan. Yes. Each office visit is $395.00 - But it is the best money I have ever spent. I do not feel rushed, he listens to all of my complaints and develops a treatment plan, based on my symptoms. I have never spent less than an hour face to face. I have never in my life felt like I was receiving individual care, but I do now! It is working and It is worth every penny. I feel like they really care about me, and my progress. His LPN is amazing... it is an honor to be treated by him as well. Truth be told: I was disabled before I started treatment. I was diagnosed with CFS, and MS. I was has having problems with my heart as well. I have made tremendous progress... I am no longer on heart medicine. I did not have CFS, MS or any other hopeless black hole diagnosis. I had Lyme Disease and Babesia and Dr. Horowitz and his staff saved my life. My Advice: If there is a waiting list... then wait. Even if the waiting list is 6 months, it's worth it. His latest book, "How Can I Get Better?" will help you get started. If your cognitive function is impaired have a loved one read it for/with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Great group

John Fallon and Dr. Horowitz know there stuff. My son was misdiagnosed by several doctors and after seeing Dr. Horowitz's group he is on the road to recovery. My son was the first child saw by the group 12 years ago and because it took 2 years to find out what was wrong with him he is being treated for chronic lyme. Thanks for helping him out

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

He saved my daughter's life. He is a wonderful doctor and a wonderful man. He is changing the world for the better!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable assistant. They deal with the sickest patients here and try to reach as many as they can. We are happy with the care we are receiving.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

think twice

We have been seeing Dr. Horowitz a while. His PAs have been leaving and he travels all the time. He is very smart and brave but his office is a mess. The staff are rude and some of them plain stupid but condescending and obnoxious. I can accept smart occasionally rude people but stupid rude people impact my quality of care. You may get expertise here but how consistent will be iffy and don't expect them to care about you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Rude doctor

I've found Dr. Horowitz to be extremely rude and arrogant. He knows what he's doing, but has no bedside manner at all. Really doesn't listen. His PA/LPN are much nicer and compassionate people. Unlike many others I've never had a problem with his office staff. Never found them to rude. I do think Dr. Horowitz spends way too much time out of the office. He's over committed. Too much time spend with ILADS, trips to China, and now a book tour. I actually think Dr. Horowitz suffers from Lyme himself. I've seen him rage.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Doc Horowitz is The Best!

I drive from Ohio to see Doc Horowitz and his staff. He is very,very knowledgable about Lyme and the many coinfections. I was extremely ill with Lyme and 7 other coinfections. Today I feel a million % better than I did when I first started seeing him and his staff! I Highly recommend Hudson Valley Healing Arts Center!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

wasted 1000.00

First appt of the morning, dr.Horowitz 55 minutes late.I heard him reaming out one of his employees out in the hall apparently in front of the whole staff.when he finally did come in the room, and I started to explan my symptoms it seemed like anything I said made him say oh that's lime. Automatically set me on a antibiotic. Treatment plan before even doing blood test. My opion is he is only interested in getting you in there and getting your money. Which by the way is cash only, and very expensive

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 14th, 2010

Great with Lyme and Babesiosis. Caring man. His staff was rude. We were told every appointment had been cancelled when we showed up even though we had a card with the date and no message had been left at home. I did the six months of treatment and moved on! Helped get me back on my feet. I think he is a very caring man.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

Excellent care/frustratin office staff

Dr. Horowitz is the finest diagnostician and medical doctor our family has ever experienced. He is devoted to a preventative medicine approach, is thorough and unhurried. Despite the often frustrating behavior of his office staff, we heartily recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Horowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr. Cecilia Arboleda

    Internal Medicine

    Hyde Park, NY 0.37 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52
  • Dr. David Cho

    Dr. David Cho

    Internal Medicine

    Hyde Park, NY 0.81 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Timothy Collins

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Hyde Park, NY 0.82 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    16