Overall Review

2.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    21%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 39.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Chronic Lyme Care at Dr. Horowitz's Office
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible experience here, and I would strongly recommend not going to this office based on my own experience here. I was yelled at by the PA I saw when he lost his temper and became frustrated over a mistake he, himself, had made. The staff of receptionists were consistently impatient and arrogant when dealing with me, as well. I was told to email should I have any questions, and when I'd do just that, many of my questions which I condensed into a single email went ignored. Therefore, I was forced to reach out again, and later was penalized unjustly with a fee for this. I've never dealt with an office with such an ego, such arrogance, to treat a patient so dismissively. The ways the office was run and how the medical staff handled things calls into question the very medical care they're giving. I have lost thousands of dollars to them and they were ceaselessly nickel and diming me, creating new fees and penalties along the way. I've come away from this experience deeply disappointed and outraged at the arrogance, lack of compassion, and the way I was taken advantage of, being sick and desperate for help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Great group
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
John Fallon and Dr. Horowitz know there stuff. My son was misdiagnosed by several doctors and after seeing Dr. Horowitz's group he is on the road to recovery. My son was the first child saw by the group 12 years ago and because it took 2 years to find out what was wrong with him he is being treated for chronic lyme. Thanks for helping him out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my daughter's life. He is a wonderful doctor and a wonderful man. He is changing the world for the better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable assistant. They deal with the sickest patients here and try to reach as many as they can. We are happy with the care we are receiving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
need help getting an appointment
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I have tried and tried to get an appt with Dr h but am still on his endless waiting list. Office staff is non- responsive. It would be great if he was in the office more treating people who are suffering & really need his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
think twice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Horowitz a while. His PAs have been leaving and he travels all the time. He is very smart and brave but his office is a mess. The staff are rude and some of them plain stupid but condescending and obnoxious. I can accept smart occasionally rude people but stupid rude people impact my quality of care. You may get expertise here but how consistent will be iffy and don't expect them to care about you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Rude doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've found Dr. Horowitz to be extremely rude and arrogant. He knows what he's doing, but has no bedside manner at all. Really doesn't listen. His PA/LPN are much nicer and compassionate people. Unlike many others I've never had a problem with his office staff. Never found them to rude. I do think Dr. Horowitz spends way too much time out of the office. He's over committed. Too much time spend with ILADS, trips to China, and now a book tour. I actually think Dr. Horowitz suffers from Lyme himself. I've seen him rage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
impossible to get an appointment or call back
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 4 phones and voice messages on the answering machine over a two week period with no call backs I give up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Doc Horowitz is The Best!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drive from Ohio to see Doc Horowitz and his staff. He is very,very knowledgable about Lyme and the many coinfections. I was extremely ill with Lyme and 7 other coinfections. Today I feel a million % better than I did when I first started seeing him and his staff! I Highly recommend Hudson Valley Healing Arts Center!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
wasted 1000.00
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appt of the morning, dr.Horowitz 55 minutes late.I heard him reaming out one of his employees out in the hall apparently in front of the whole staff.when he finally did come in the room, and I started to explan my symptoms it seemed like anything I said made him say oh that's lime. Automatically set me on a antibiotic. Treatment plan before even doing blood test. My opion is he is only interested in getting you in there and getting your money. Which by the way is cash only, and very expensive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great with Lyme and Babesiosis. Caring man. His staff was rude. We were told every appointment had been cancelled when we showed up even though we had a card with the date and no message had been left at home. I did the six months of treatment and moved on! Helped get me back on my feet. I think he is a very caring man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
Excellent care/frustratin office staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horowitz is the finest diagnostician and medical doctor our family has ever experienced. He is devoted to a preventative medicine approach, is thorough and unhurried. Despite the often frustrating behavior of his office staff, we heartily recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Horowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hyde Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Cecilia Arboleda

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Cho

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ruchira Chandra

11 years experience

2.5 of 5