ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Idler Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Idler?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

The follow up portion is not necessary....Up front the with all the procedures Would recommend Doc. Igler highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Great Doctor!

Dr. Idler was my primary doctor 11 years ago in Indianapolis when I severed all four fingers of my left hand just below the mp joint. I received excellent care - three fingers were reattached, and while I don't have complete straightening, I am able to work my job, thanks to the care I received during, and for the nine months following my surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

I would recommend this surgeon to anyone.

So I ended up slicing my finger fairly badly and had lost all feeling in the index finger. I called and scheduled an appointment, which they were able to get me in the next day, although they informed me in advance that they were fully booked and only the Physician Assistant, Megan Jacklin would be able to see me. Megan was great and very friendly. When she determined that I had sliced my nerve and required surgery she pulled Dr. Idler in to consult with me. He was very informative and gave me all the facts I needed. He was fully booked and taking a vacation the next week, but went ahead and squeezed me in. On the day of the surgery, while I was waiting, one of the nurses had told me she had just had the same nerve repair from Dr. Idler. She was very pleased and felt like he was the best surgeon around. That was a nice reassurance right before the surgery. Everything went great. I don’t really remember much about the surgery, I slept through most of it. Do to scheduling all of my follow up appointments were with Megan, who again was great. It’s been about 5 month since the nerve repair and feeling has been slowly returning to my finger. The scar is relatively small, especially seeing the lightning bolt cut he had to do. I would recommend this doctor to anyone that requires nerve repair in their hand.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

I had the best experience at this office and with Dr. Idler. Everyone was professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Best surgeon I've ever had

I've had 2 surgeries completed by Dr. Idler and he's been amazing. Compared to an experience I had with a previous surgeon who blew me off after his surgery on me failed for a pinched nerve, Dr. Idler accurately diagnosed and has successfully treated me! His staff is always great and he is very friendly. I've never had a problem with him listening to my concerns.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I came across this as I was gonna make a appointment with Dr.Idler to see after 10 years everything is ok--And noticed he has moved to Colorado.He operated on me after I had been through a major Trauma from a cat bite---To make a long story short he is the best--I still can't thank him enough for everything from calling me at home in the early stages to giving me advice on how to make it stronger.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2010

love the office hated the dr.

Some DRs. listen to the patient.He is not one of them.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Idler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. Dale Cassidy

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Ronald Hollis Jr

    Dr. Ronald Hollis Jr

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (55)
    15
  • Dr. Brad Dresher

    Dr. Brad Dresher

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    4.8
    (101)
    11