Dr. Richard Idler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The follow up portion is not necessary....Up front the with all the procedures Would recommend Doc. Igler highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Idler was my primary doctor 11 years ago in Indianapolis when I severed all four fingers of my left hand just below the mp joint. I received excellent care - three fingers were reattached, and while I don't have complete straightening, I am able to work my job, thanks to the care I received during, and for the nine months following my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
I would recommend this surgeon to anyone.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So I ended up slicing my finger fairly badly and had lost all feeling in the index finger. I called and scheduled an appointment, which they were able to get me in the next day, although they informed me in advance that they were fully booked and only the Physician Assistant, Megan Jacklin would be able to see me. Megan was great and very friendly. When she determined that I had sliced my nerve and required surgery she pulled Dr. Idler in to consult with me. He was very informative and gave me all the facts I needed. He was fully booked and taking a vacation the next week, but went ahead and squeezed me in. On the day of the surgery, while I was waiting, one of the nurses had told me she had just had the same nerve repair from Dr. Idler. She was very pleased and felt like he was the best surgeon around. That was a nice reassurance right before the surgery. Everything went great. I don’t really remember much about the surgery, I slept through most of it. Do to scheduling all of my follow up appointments were with Megan, who again was great. It’s been about 5 month since the nerve repair and feeling has been slowly returning to my finger. The scar is relatively small, especially seeing the lightning bolt cut he had to do. I would recommend this doctor to anyone that requires nerve repair in their hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the best experience at this office and with Dr. Idler. Everyone was professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Best surgeon I've ever had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had 2 surgeries completed by Dr. Idler and he's been amazing. Compared to an experience I had with a previous surgeon who blew me off after his surgery on me failed for a pinched nerve, Dr. Idler accurately diagnosed and has successfully treated me! His staff is always great and he is very friendly. I've never had a problem with him listening to my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came across this as I was gonna make a appointment with Dr.Idler to see after 10 years everything is ok--And noticed he has moved to Colorado.He operated on me after I had been through a major Trauma from a cat bite---To make a long story short he is the best--I still can't thank him enough for everything from calling me at home in the early stages to giving me advice on how to make it stronger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2010
love the office hated the dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some DRs. listen to the patient.He is not one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Idler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Stanton

9 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dale Cassidy

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Bee

20 years experience

4.0 of 5