Overall Review

3.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Dr. Ihnat will play games with your health
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE_WORST_DOCTOR_EVER!!! Pompous, disrespectful & if_you_do_get_sick_he'll tell you to go the ER rather than help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally absorbed in watching numbers on the computer, not looking or listening to patient. Makes frightening prognosis based on numbers only. Horrible, horrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
NOT A VERY NICE DOCTOR
Dr. Richard Inhat has no bedside manners. Went to see him for a leg injury. He took one fast look at the injury and stated I needed to go up stairs to the wound clinic and walked out of the room before I could ask any questions( He was in the room about 2 min.). I had to what in the hall while he saw another patient in order to ask a question. He was so rude and had a very nasty additude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
This doctor has no bedside manners and spending no time in the office with you. Does not explain problem or reason for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Ihnat for 9 years and I cannot say enough good things about him. He was able to diagnose a condition that one ER and one other doctor could not. He also diagnosed my mother's deteriorating heart condition that her cardiologist did not pick up on. He is very detail oriented, concerned and listens carefully. He is extremely sharp and intelligent as well. I have recommended him to several people and they all like having him as their doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Nice dr if you have time to waste
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I have been to see him before but will be switching doctors now. I waited 35 mintues, was taken back to be weighed, etc. - and then then nurse told me I was going back to the waiting room becuase there were two more patients ahead of me (he was a little more than an hour behind schedule). I don't have that kind of time to waste... And the nurse wasn't the least bit apologetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really liked this doctor; spent good amount of time with me, getting symptoms, telling me the possible outcomes, etc. Did use the computer to input data but I like that as I now have access to my chart online. Did not feel he used the charting to avoid talking to me. Very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Pass on Ihnat
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely missed my diagnosis. He is much too concerned about updating his computer than looking you in the eye and listening. Avoid this guy at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 100% pleased with this doc. Very smart. He is friendly and listens to what I have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Ihnat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Francisco Quinones

34 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bari Golub

30 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neil Frederickson

34 years experience

4.2 of 5