ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Ilka Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Ilka?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Ilka?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Terrible. Absolutely terrible. Paranoid diagnosis doctor is how myself and others in my field of work would describe him. His name is now out and about in our circle as a "No referral". If you are going in for a physical to be cleared to continue in your area of work, do not go to Dr Ilka.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Good Doc

Very thorough

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

I was sent to Dr.Ilka by my employer. This was a second appointment with thoughts that I would be released. Due to my first appointment His report was inaccurate I had a witness go with me. Upon obtaining the second report and reading it once again he actually documented things that were never discussed and stated that comments were made by the witness. I find it odd that he does these appointments after all the office staff leaves. He also made comments that he did not think that meds could be skipped even though lab reports taken within a half hour of the incident proved that none were present. But since he does not think you can he documents that it can not be done. But the tox report proved him wrong. He placed restrictions that were so off base that it has destroyed a career. He reviewed a very intense test taken that was 100% more testing then he could even understand. I honestly feel it is time for him to retire or find a nursing home that needs a doctor just not one a family member of mine is in. He lacks in ability. I found that his reports are totally wrong and he can not keep things straight. I think that he should be checked for dementia. When an orthopedic surgeon gave a full release and a pcp after the FCO test gave me a full release with no restrictions and yet this doctor puts more restrictions then I had post surgery 3 yrs ago. He recomended being sent to a pain clinic yet he then states that there should be no narcotic use for six months and work harding pt. which Had been done prior to returning to work after the surgery and released and then to review again. Does not make any sense at all. I was sent for slurred speach to start with but t

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

This man does all he can to make sure you get denied your insurance or workmans comp. He is nice to your face and will come up with anything to keep you off of work and not paid! I have delt with this jerk twice. Do NOT go seee him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Very nice aviation medical axaminer with wide area of knowledge fo

Highly recommend Dr. Ilka for your aviation medical exams.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Ilka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Frank Marre

    Preventive Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 3.04 mi

    37
  • Dr. Vernon Proctor

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Preventive Medicine, General Practice

    Grand Rapids, MI 3.64 mi

    25
  • Dr. Richard Hodgson

    Dr. Richard Hodgson

    Internal Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 5.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32