The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Berger Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Berger?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Dr Richard Berger is on e of the Best physicians that I have ever seen. I have had 2 hip replacements, and I was in and out of the hospital the same day. I was back at work within 6 weeks. I am a flight attendent and it is a very physical job. Dr Berder is very knowledgable and explains every detail. I would highly recommend him to all my friends and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Welness
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Patient

Wonderful Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2013

Best doctor out there

Dr berger is incredible, talented, intelligent, caring. Just all around the best dr out there. The morning & afternoon staff are great!!!! Night staff, a little slow. Put it this way, i travel 13 miies from where i live, just to see him. He knows his stuff!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Excellent

I have been seen by Dr. Berger since he began at Holmesburg Family Medical. He has a wonderful peronality and cares about his patients. Dr. Berger researches and asks plenty of questions to make sure he diagnose your condition correctly. He will refer you to a specialist if he can not help you. His follow up is great. I have been a patient for almost 20 years and this is the best medical facility in Philadelphia.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2008

Knowledgeable

Dr. Berger is friendly, intelligent, and caring. If he can not diagnose your illness, then he will send you to a specialist who can. He will not quit until he gets to the bottom of your problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

3.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Berger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Adina Dees

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    9
  • Dr. Joseph Pongonis

    Family Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    38
  • Dr. Rocco Costabile

    Family Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    9