Dr. Richard Buckley Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 31 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Would see him again
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a very complex case. The doctor has explained everything to me. He did not pressure me to go one way or the other. He left the choice to me. He spent a long time talking to me. The staff was very nice and welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Gallbladder Guru
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved him. He took my gallbladder out last year. Minimal scarring and minimal post op pain. He's a genius in a bow tie!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Great Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buckely removed my gallbladder. It was my first surgery and he made the whole experience extremely easy and comfortable. I have had no problems since and his incisions were small and painless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Little communication
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have yet to have my surgery... however, my experience so far with the office has not been good. The receptionists are rude - both on the phone and in person. Dr. Buckley was very informative at the office but getting information on when the surgery is, and what to do as far as getting ready for the procedure, has been left up to me to ask the questions. And unlike other surgeries that I have had and family members have had, the script for the pain meds following the surgery will not be given until after the surgery - which means that while someone is supposed to be with me for the first 24 hours, they will also have to run out to fill the prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Nurse is very efficient and friendly as well as the physician assistant. I would rate the physician assistant A plus. Receptionist is the most UNfriendly rude person. The Dr is efficient although doesn't spend much time with you. He gave me very old outdated information to read about my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Stay Away
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 2 hours to see the doctor. Receptionist is the most unhappy person ever. No follow up on results of tests I had performed. Just a really unpleasant office to visit. Find a different surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
worst ever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend this unprofessional person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a good surgeon but you only see him briefly for the consult and then you see the PA for everything else. The PA even completed closing me up, which I guess is common for surgeons. The main drawback was that if you go after lunch...he likes onions and that is strong on his breath

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Buckley Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.