ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Buckley Jr Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Buckley Jr?


24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

very good

removed gallbladder he was very nice kind I believe gentle ha ha Felt great after surgery nothing horrible at all 2 weeks later feel great also. From how I feel he did outstanding job and I would recommend highly

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Would see him again

I have a very complex case. The doctor has explained everything to me. He did not pressure me to go one way or the other. He left the choice to me. He spent a long time talking to me. The staff was very nice and welcoming.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Gallbladder Guru

I loved him. He took my gallbladder out last year. Minimal scarring and minimal post op pain. He's a genius in a bow tie!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Great Surgeon

Dr. Buckely removed my gallbladder. It was my first surgery and he made the whole experience extremely easy and comfortable. I have had no problems since and his incisions were small and painless.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 16th, 2014

Little communication

I have yet to have my surgery... however, my experience so far with the office has not been good. The receptionists are rude - both on the phone and in person. Dr. Buckley was very informative at the office but getting information on when the surgery is, and what to do as far as getting ready for the procedure, has been left up to me to ask the questions. And unlike other surgeries that I have had and family members have had, the script for the pain meds following the surgery will not be given until after the surgery - which means that while someone is supposed to be with me for the first 24 hours, they will also have to run out to fill the prescriptions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Nurse is very efficient and friendly as well as the physician assistant. I would rate the physician assistant A plus. Receptionist is the most UNfriendly rude person. The Dr is efficient although doesn't spend much time with you. He gave me very old outdated information to read about my condition.

Wait time
35 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Stay Away

Waited 2 hours to see the doctor. Receptionist is the most unhappy person ever. No follow up on results of tests I had performed. Just a really unpleasant office to visit. Find a different surgeon.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

worst ever

would not recommend this unprofessional person

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 4th, 2011

He was a good surgeon but you only see him briefly for the consult and then you see the PA for everything else. The PA even completed closing me up, which I guess is common for surgeons. The main drawback was that if you go after lunch...he likes onions and that is strong on his breath

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Buckley Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. David Walborn

    General Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Miguel Rainstein

    General Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Meliton Silva

    Dr. Meliton Silva

    General Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    6