ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Burns Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 32
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Burns Jr?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Excellent doctor. Spends time with patient and listens to you. Very caring and knowledgable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

Best ever!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on March 17th, 2011

I had a wonderful experience & so have my friends and family members who I referred after our visit. I'd highly recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2010

Delivered my daughter. Great doctor caring, wonderful bed side manner, honest. I felt he was really on top of things. Would recommend him to anyone. Yes, sometimes you have to wait if you have a scheduled appointment, but "Hello", he delivers babies, they come when they want, so sometimes his is delivering. Wait or reschedule.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible bedside manner!

Posted on July 15th, 2010

I would not recommend any of my family or friends to see Dr. Richard Burns. At first he seemed pleasant enough but once we got to talking about my weight he turned arrogant and nasty. He told me that I was a liar when I told him I didn't eat cake and cookies on a regular basis. He told me that I had diabetes when he hadn't yet tested me for it. He told me that I am going to have a heart attack within 6 months to a year. He told me that I will be 600 pounds in 5 years and he cursed quite frequently during our conversation. His bedside manner is horrible and his demeanor was awful as well. If you're a big girl like me I recommend that you find a physician who is caring, compassionate and competent. Dr. Burns is none of those things.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 23rd, 2009

On one visit to his office had the pleasure of listening to how him & his staff like to make fun of his patients while in the waiting room & they forgot I was there.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2009

Really great Doctor. Took me 6 months to get an apointment though.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Burns Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.