The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Burns Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Burns Jr?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Burns Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.9 min

Showing 41 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Excellent doctor. Spends time with patient and listens to you. Very caring and knowledgable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Best ever!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Great Doctor!

I had a wonderful experience & so have my friends and family members who I referred after our visit. I'd highly recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Delivered my daughter. Great doctor caring, wonderful bed side manner, honest. I felt he was really on top of things. Would recommend him to anyone. Yes, sometimes you have to wait if you have a scheduled appointment, but "Hello", he delivers babies, they come when they want, so sometimes his is delivering. Wait or reschedule.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

Horrible bedside manner!

I would not recommend any of my family or friends to see Dr. Richard Burns. At first he seemed pleasant enough but once we got to talking about my weight he turned arrogant and nasty. He told me that I was a liar when I told him I didn't eat cake and cookies on a regular basis. He told me that I had diabetes when he hadn't yet tested me for it. He told me that I am going to have a heart attack within 6 months to a year. He told me that I will be 600 pounds in 5 years and he cursed quite frequently during our conversation. His bedside manner is horrible and his demeanor was awful as well. If you're a big girl like me I recommend that you find a physician who is caring, compassionate and competent. Dr. Burns is none of those things.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2009

On one visit to his office had the pleasure of listening to how him & his staff like to make fun of his patients while in the waiting room & they forgot I was there.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2009

Really great Doctor. Took me 6 months to get an apointment though.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Burns Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scranton, PA.

  • Dr. Marc Rabin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Scranton, PA 0.02 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    25
  • Dr. James Anasti

    Dr. James Anasti

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

    Scranton, PA 0.13 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    34
  • Dr. Catherine Smith

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Scranton, PA 0.30 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    34