Dr. Richard Fox MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Boulder, CO

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fox and his entire staff answered every question and helped to make my surgical experience as worry free as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Excellent Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a biopsy, went well, no issues and problem cleared up within weeks! Great follow-up and concern!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Excellent surgeon with wonderful bedside manner.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fox is an excellent surgeon with wonderful bedside manner. He was very kind,respectful and concerned always about my comfort. The staff of the center are all very courteous and prompt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent & caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Dr. Fox: Professional, Friendly, Knowledgable, Reassuring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went in for a hernia consultation. Dr. Fox answered all of my questions, even though we went a bit over the time we had scheduled. He took the time to make sure my concerns were addressed in a way I could understand. I could tell that he was really listening to me, and everyone in his office treated me in a professional and courteous way. I left the office feeling confident in Dr. Fox and his team. Compared to a few other clinics I have been to over the years, this place was a real breath of fresh air.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two different surgeries performed by Dr. Fox - the first to repair an umbilical hernia in 2012, and the second to repair an inguinal hernia in 2017. Both surgeries went well. Dr. Fox is both a very competent surgeon, and also a good communicator. The latter talent is one that is not very common among surgeons. I highly recommend Dr. Fox as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Wonderful Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richard Fox is a highly competent surgeon. He truly is the best. Moreover, he's a wonderful individual who cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Finally, a doctor who isn't in a hurry!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fox was very patient, thoroughly answered all of my questions, and clearly explained the details of the operation.

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Great comfort under great stress
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fox was my surgeon for my breast cancer lumpectomy. He was the first doctor I met with after my diagnosis, and my husband and I came out of our appointment feeling a great weight off. His calm and kind style, along with his clear communication were reassuring. He kindly sent me a text as soon as he had my results, so I wouldn't have to wait. My surgery went perfectly. Scars are virtually invisible. You would never know I had surgery. My family is grateful that we had Dr. Fox as part of my team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
So far so good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far these people are great. After my surgery, I'll have a better idea. Then I'll post again n let you all know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Amazing doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been having breast abscess issues for a few years. Dr. Fox has always been compassionate. He always answers my questions and I never feel rushed out of his office. He remembers my case, and I feel like he truly cares about me. On one visit, he stayed very late, even after his office was closed to treat me. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Fox. His bed-side manner cannot be duplicated. A+ I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Great Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Fox squeezed me in for a minor procedure that needed immediate attention. He was so welcoming and reassuring and took the time I needed to get my questions answered. I was impressed with Dr. Fox, the facility and loved the staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Fox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.