ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Levy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Levy?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Don't like the guy to say the least

1. Had appt to check out breast discharge... Dr Levy squeezed area unusually hard.... very unnecessary. 2. Had regular exam appt... was laying on the table with a sheet with nurse waiting for Dr. Levy to come in room. He came in (1st patient of the day I think) with his coffee and cookies and said "wait I have to finish my cookies." That took a couple of minutes.......Also during the same appt when he finally started the exam, he took a personal phone call and talked for a couple of minutes. Very unprofessional! 3. I was there with my husband seeing another Dr from the same practice and Dr Levy was jeering me as I and my husband were walking down the hall in the office after the exam was over.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

STAY AWAY...WARNING

I went here for several months during my pregnancy and it was a huge mistake. The only reason why I would give decent ratings was because of the office staff, not the doctor or nurse practitioners. I felt that Dr. Levy was arrogant and in the middle of asking him questions he got up and left and didn't return. His nurse practitioner Chris was beyond useless. It is frightening that she can actually deliver babies. She couldn't answer any questions and when you came in with concerns, she would say she wasn't sure and she'd have to look into it. Furthermore this is a practice that really prefers inducing and scheduling c-sections. The office was old and dirty and I always felt like it needed a good sterilization. I am so glad I changed Drs before I delivered. Think before you go to this practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Great Dr.

The thing about Dr. Levy is that he is always very professional and at the same time very caring and understanding. He always spends the right amount of time explaining things to me in a way that is non-technical so I can understand and together we make the right health decisions. The office is clean and the people are nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Great!

Best care ever. Dr. Levy was very patient and spent all the time needed to explain everything in full.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Good doctor - Nice staff!

I've been going to Dr. Levy since 1997. He delivered my son and has always provided excellent care and advice. His bedside manner is relaxed and friendly and I've never had any problem with him returning my calls. Since this is not a large practice, there is always the possibility that he will be delayed by a delivery - and his staff will tell you this up front. I've learned to expect a little wait when I go and I always call before I leave home. They will tell you if he is going to be seriously delayed and you can plan accordingly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

I would give him zeros if I could

I can't even describe how terrible he is. i had a UTI and called his office at 8AM to ask for a test so i could get the medication I needed. No one called me back for a couple of hours. I called again and they said I could go to the local immediate care facilities to get the test done which I did. After test test another few hours went by and i heard nothing... this whole time suffering from the pain and annoyance of a UTI. Finally it was the end of the day and i called the office after hours and they patched me through to Dr. Levy. he accused me of lying about being in contact with his office all day and almost refused to prescribe me my medication. He seemed annoyed that he had to help me at all and that I was so rude to bother him after he had left the office. I found another OB/GYN immediately and am trying to do everything I can to warn everyone about him. FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR QUICK!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Levy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Ernest Nora III

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Karen Collins

    Dr. Karen Collins

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Kevin Hussey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (40)
    29