Dr. Richard Link MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Bridgeport, CT

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Warm, wonderful and Knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot sing enough praises and gratitude for Dr. Link. I was struggling to cope regular life problems and constant painful bowel problems. Dr. Link conducted a full series of carefully chosen tests and developed a program of medication and monitoring that finally brought everything under control. He couldn’t have more understanding, patient, warm, and well informed. His combination of expertise and interpersonal skill is rare and precious. I have never, ever been so impressed with a physician. He is a GEM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Link is excellent in every respect. His diagnostic skills are first rate. He deals with patients realistically, knowing that we will not always be perfect patients. I look forward to visiting him and recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been under his care for over forty years. He is kind, thorough and well respected at Bridgeport hospital. His staff is courteous and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
I would not go to anyone else.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is superior in his knowledge and I receive excellent care. He is so nice, I think the world of him. My friend is a nurse who works with him at the hosptial and his coworkers love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Caring person
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really is CARING. That is the best word I can use to describe him. Literally saved my life - a few times. Has a heart of gold, so hard to find doctors like this. He took care of my WWII vet Dad, who also thought the world of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016

3.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Link, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.