Dr. Richard Taylor MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor is phenomenal. I've seen him for a number of years and through three pregnancies. I highly recommend him based on his professional excellence as well as his personal attributes of sincerity and humor. His nurse (Pat) is lovely and the office staff is truly exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor and staff. Dr. Taylor returns the calls to you instead of an office person. Assuring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring,compassionate, remembers you personally, helps you when all other doctors can't. Excellent doctor and person. I moved away and am trying to find someone as good as him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor has been my OB for my last 3 pregnancies, one of them twins. He has been wonderful through all three, with many many appointments, I think the longest I waited was an hour due to him being on call and had to do an emergency c-section on another patient. All other visits were under 10 minute waits, very thorough and accommodating staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Dr. Taylor's ~ awesome!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was initially recommended to Dr. Taylor by my general practitioner after a 'surprise pregnancy'. I had Hodgkins Lymphoma in 2001 (still cancer free) and I was 35 at the time - so I was considered "advanced Maternal age". On first meeting he reminded me a lot of a "tv doctor". Older, quiet but pleasant. At 7 weeks pregnant, I got the standard work up and after the typical 'uterus examination', he thought my uterus felt large for the dates, so he ordered an ultra-sound. Come to find out I had uterine fibroids (never had an issue before). Long story short, I lost the pregnancy at 12 weeks. The fibroids were just too much for our little one. Even during this time, each concern I had I would call the office and was able to see Dr. Taylor no problem. The day I saw him after the miscarriage, he was visibly upset and was uncertain of what to say...but at the end of the visit (which I scheduled my myomectomy) he said, "Don't worry...we're gonna get you your baby".Fast forward 4 months, Dr. Taylor performs my myomectomy and 4 months after that I am pregnant! I have a beautiful pregnancy and delivered my little angel on Aug. 11th. Upon being discharged from the hospital, Dr. Taylor gave me a hug and told me that he was very happy for me and my husband because we had been through a lot and was happy to be a part of this process.I could not be happier with my experiences with Dr. Richard Taylor. He listens, is caring and is a skilled "old school" doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Taylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.