Dr. Richard Wilbur MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hollywood, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.2)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Best Doctor I Have Found In South Florida
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner, professional and his staff as well. The entire staff are polite, courteous and are there for your best interest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!! Has been with safecare medical center for many years. Cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Very knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr Wilbur for 3 years now. He is very knowledgeable and listens to patients needs. He is also very thorough. Very Happy with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
While I like Dr Wilbur, 1/2 the time his staff is totally inept and incompetent. During my last appointment that was at 8:00 a.m., at 8:10, the his nurse had not arrived because she was running late and I was still in the waiting room and because I had another appointment next door at 8:20, I couldn't wait any longer and left and yet they still cashed my co-pay check even though no one saw me. I wrote a note on their website but never got a response. ....................and last year the drug store where my Rx used to be filled said that twice they called his office and neither time did they get a response and then of course they, (the nurses) say they never got a call............who should I believe?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Same Experience as Previous Patiend
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the same experience as the previous patient. Either no refills on my medications or refills added in a bizarre time frame. I don;t like Dr, Wilbur at all and I;m currently looking for a new doctor. I have not understood so many positive reviews about him . A very uncaring doctor and I happen to think he's not too bright. I find hard to imagine a doctor close to 60yo walking around with out socks on penny loafers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Another Memorial Quack
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. does NOTHING for you. Rude staff, doesn't call back, doesn't respond to prescription refill requests timely. Only good for getting blood test results, nothing else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Great Medical Provider in Hollywood, FL
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very capable and caring physician. I have been a patient for many years and have never been disappointed in the care and respect shown me. He has a great office staff and is always available for consultation and assistance.

3.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is a nice person, medically trained to deal with most issues. He stresses weight and exercise perhaps too much. However in my years in seeing him many records and tests were misplaced. He is getting his staff automated as well as himself. Kind of late! Before he used the microphone/dictation method. His staff are nice folks, and it was hard to decide to move to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Must have seen him on a bad day. He was rude and abusive. His staff was uncaring and disinterested. I need to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Excellent Internist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is not only a well qualified doctor, but also one with great bedside manners. I have been a patient of his for over 20 years and never had any concerns about his knowledge or treatments. Top notch physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the nicest and most humane doctors I ever met. Very good listening to you and diagnosing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Wilbur, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.