Overall Review

3.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
While I like Dr Wilbur, 1/2 the time his staff is totally inept and incompetent. During my last appointment that was at 8:00 a.m., at 8:10, the his nurse had not arrived because she was running late and I was still in the waiting room and because I had another appointment next door at 8:20, I couldn't wait any longer and left and yet they still cashed my co-pay check even though no one saw me. I wrote a note on their website but never got a response. ....................and last year the drug store where my Rx used to be filled said that twice they called his office and neither time did they get a response and then of course they, (the nurses) say they never got a call............who should I believe?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Same Experience as Previous Patiend
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the same experience as the previous patient. Either no refills on my medications or refills added in a bizarre time frame. I don;t like Dr, Wilbur at all and I;m currently looking for a new doctor. I have not understood so many positive reviews about him . A very uncaring doctor and I happen to think he's not too bright. I find hard to imagine a doctor close to 60yo walking around with out socks on penny loafers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Another Memorial Quack
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. does NOTHING for you. Rude staff, doesn't call back, doesn't respond to prescription refill requests timely. Only good for getting blood test results, nothing else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Great Medical Provider in Hollywood, FL
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very capable and caring physician. I have been a patient for many years and have never been disappointed in the care and respect shown me. He has a great office staff and is always available for consultation and assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is a nice person, medically trained to deal with most issues. He stresses weight and exercise perhaps too much. However in my years in seeing him many records and tests were misplaced. He is getting his staff automated as well as himself. Kind of late! Before he used the microphone/dictation method. His staff are nice folks, and it was hard to decide to move to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Must have seen him on a bad day. He was rude and abusive. His staff was uncaring and disinterested. I need to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Excellent Internist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is not only a well qualified doctor, but also one with great bedside manners. I have been a patient of his for over 20 years and never had any concerns about his knowledge or treatments. Top notch physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the nicest and most humane doctors I ever met. Very good listening to you and diagnosing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2008
Best Doctor I ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr wilbur is the most compassionate,caring doctor I ever had. He always spends enough time with me and makes careful and accurate determinations of my condition. He truly cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Wilbur, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

Doctor

Sailesh Dave

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Larry Shulruff

37 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elie Ciril

8 years experience

5.0 of 5