The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Jordan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Jordan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Jordan?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Very poor phone manner

His stuff whoever answered my call is so rude and I was shocked!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Personable and Systematic

Dr. Richard Jordan is very personable and listens to his patients. He talks with them and not at them. He is very knowledgeable in his field and carefully considers each individual's situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Wonderful doctor and staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2013

horrid practice

I like Dr. Jordan himself, but I am beyond fed up with his office. I have been trying to refill a pretty important prescription for 9 days now, and his office will not return phone calls or faxes from me or the pharmacy. The office is closed from Friday at 10:30 am until Monday am, so I will have to wait for 3 more days to even try to reach anyone. I'm definitely switching to another practice. Don't even get me started on the FOX News blaring out of tv sets all over the waiting room and hallways.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2011

GOOD CARING DOCTOR

I have been Dr Jordan's patient for 5 years. He is a good listener. He doesn't walk in the room with one hand on the door knob to leave like so many do. He is kind and considerate and always 100% on diagnosis. His nurse Rosemary is great and returns phone calls the same day. Very Pleased

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2010

Dr. Jordan is a great physician and one that I trust completely. However, his support staff leaves something to be desired.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Jordan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.

  • Dr. Dana Wright

    Dr. Dana Wright

    Internal Medicine, Legal Medicine

    Germantown, TN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (51)
    39
  • Dr. Steven Overby

    Internal Medicine

    Germantown, TN 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (37)
    21
  • Dr. Lora Pomykala

    Internal Medicine

    Germantown, TN 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    16