Dr. Richard Kaul MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Pompton Lakes, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ANYONE WHO HAS WALKED AWAY FROM HIS OFFICE BETTER OFF THEN WHEN THEY WERE BEFORE ARE LUCKY. THIS MAN IS NOT A TRAINED SURGEON AS I WAS LED TO BELIEVE AND LET HIM OPERATE ON ME TO FIND OUT MY SPINAL FUSION IS DONE INCORRECTLY AND THERE MAY BE NOTHING ANYONE CAN DO TO FIX IT HE HAS LEFT ME DISABLED FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE IN CHRONIC PAIN I THINK ANYONE WHO CONTINUES TO GO TO HIM AFTER KNOWING HE IS NOT A REAL SURGEON DESERVES WHATEVER THEY GET
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
State suspended license....practicing spine surgery without a license
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
Amazing.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Far and few between are the doctors that care as much as Dr. Kaul. He goes above and beyond to ensure that you fully understand everything about your condition and truly looks out for your best interest. In a society where ego is huge - he puts you, his patient first. His top priority is taking care of you. I trust him 100% with my health and well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Great, Caring, Compassionate, Sincere and Honest - Just a few words to describe Dr. Richard Kaul.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Kaul. He is amazingly kind, caring and compassionate. I've seen him several times and have had several procedures performed by him. He kept my best interests at heart. Overall an outstanding doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Wonderful Caring Doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Kaul for years and he would do ANYTHING to help you.. What a great doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Berg
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
What a great doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would reccommend Dr. Kaul to anyone with persistent back or neck pain. His entire staff, from the office to the clinical staff are superb. I can't thank him enough for his excellent attention to detail
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor there is he cares more about money than anything else

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Excellent care, excellent results...
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaul and the staff at NJSR gave me a new lease on life. For years Ive suffered with chronic lower back pain and thought I would never again enjoy the most basic activities of daily living. After my consultation, I was approved as a candidate for microspine surgery and went through with the procedure. Within days following surgery, I felt the results and have been pain free ever since and more active than ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
My Hero
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaul is a remarkable physician with an extremely compassionate manner who sincerely cares about the health, progress and well being of his patients. If it wasn't for him I would not be able to walk and enjoy life to its fullest as I do now. I was very, very limited before I had my disk and fusion surgery by him all I could do was work and come home and take pain pills and suffer. I owe my life to Dr. Kaul and would not hesitate to recommend him for the procedures he recommends for each individual case. I give him an excellent rating in all aspects.

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Amazing
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Steve Seifried
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Kaul due to severe pain in my right knee. After several images were taken it was found that I had a torn miniscus. Since I work 2 jobs and time is important to me dr. Kaul advised me that he could inject the knee and would not require any hospital stay and very little recoup time. The knee was so bad I could not walk down stairs without holding on to a railing or drive my car.I spent approx 90 minutes in a surgical center and could not believe the difference after the first shot was administered (3 are recommended ). I have sent several others to Dr. Kaul for the same procedure since I was so impressed I thank Dr. Kaul for his knowlege, professionalism and honesty through this entire ordeal. I have not had any pain in my knee since the first injection and I swear by it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Kaul, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pompton Lakes, NJ.