ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Kaul Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kaul?


42 Ratings with 23 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

ANYONE WHO HAS WALKED AWAY FROM HIS OFFICE BETTER OFF THEN WHEN THEY WERE BEFORE ARE LUCKY. THIS MAN IS NOT A TRAINED SURGEON AS I WAS LED TO BELIEVE AND LET HIM OPERATE ON ME TO FIND OUT MY SPINAL FUSION IS DONE INCORRECTLY AND THERE MAY BE NOTHING ANYONE CAN DO TO FIX IT HE HAS LEFT ME DISABLED FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE IN CHRONIC PAIN I THINK ANYONE WHO CONTINUES TO GO TO HIM AFTER KNOWING HE IS NOT A REAL SURGEON DESERVES WHATEVER THEY GET

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

State suspended license....practicing spine surgery without a license
Wait time
40.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2012

Amazing.

Far and few between are the doctors that care as much as Dr. Kaul. He goes above and beyond to ensure that you fully understand everything about your condition and truly looks out for your best interest. In a society where ego is huge - he puts you, his patient first. His top priority is taking care of you. I trust him 100% with my health and well being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Great, Caring, Compassionate, Sincere and Honest - Just a few words to describe Dr. Richard Kaul.

I highly recommend Dr. Kaul. He is amazingly kind, caring and compassionate. I've seen him several times and have had several procedures performed by him. He kept my best interests at heart. Overall an outstanding doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

Wonderful Caring Doctor

I went to Dr. Kaul for years and he would do ANYTHING to help you.. What a great doctor!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Berg
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

What a great doctor!

I would reccommend Dr. Kaul to anyone with persistent back or neck pain. His entire staff, from the office to the clinical staff are superb. I can't thank him enough for his excellent attention to detail

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Worst doctor there is he cares more about money than anything else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Excellent care, excellent results...

Dr. Kaul and the staff at NJSR gave me a new lease on life. For years Ive suffered with chronic lower back pain and thought I would never again enjoy the most basic activities of daily living. After my consultation, I was approved as a candidate for microspine surgery and went through with the procedure. Within days following surgery, I felt the results and have been pain free ever since and more active than ever!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

My Hero

Dr. Kaul is a remarkable physician with an extremely compassionate manner who sincerely cares about the health, progress and well being of his patients. If it wasn't for him I would not be able to walk and enjoy life to its fullest as I do now. I was very, very limited before I had my disk and fusion surgery by him all I could do was work and come home and take pain pills and suffer. I owe my life to Dr. Kaul and would not hesitate to recommend him for the procedures he recommends for each individual case. I give him an excellent rating in all aspects.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Amazing

Great doctor. Definitely recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Steve Seifried

I went to Dr. Kaul due to severe pain in my right knee. After several images were taken it was found that I had a torn miniscus. Since I work 2 jobs and time is important to me dr. Kaul advised me that he could inject the knee and would not require any hospital stay and very little recoup time. The knee was so bad I could not walk down stairs without holding on to a railing or drive my car.I spent approx 90 minutes in a surgical center and could not believe the difference after the first shot was administered (3 are recommended ). I have sent several others to Dr. Kaul for the same procedure since I was so impressed I thank Dr. Kaul for his knowlege, professionalism and honesty through this entire ordeal. I have not had any pain in my knee since the first injection and I swear by it.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Kaul is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pompton Lakes, NJ.

  • Michael Nguyen

    Pain Management, Diagnostic Radiology

    New York, NY

    4.9
    (7)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Mindy Nestampower

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Pompton Lakes, NJ 0.20 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. David Bandola

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Wayne, NJ 2.09 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    11