ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Kearns Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kearns?


36 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Dr. Kearns replaced both my knees 15 years ago. More than satisfied! As unbelievable as it sounds, everyday since then my Knees have gotten better. My flexibility is outstanding. I am almost 72 years old have have terrific range of motion. I had both knees done at the same time, and preferred that because my rehab on both legs at the same time allowed me to regain a balanced gait. Over the years I have returned for follow ups which were always good. The secret from day one until now is that I have always followed Dr. Kearns's instructions. I may need a hip replacement now, I will be checking again with Dr. Kearns. So much has changed medically with knee replacements since I got mine 15 years ago, so it should be a piece of cake by now! I love Dr. Kearns's dry humor and wit. I always leave his office smiling.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Left hip total replcement

I love this doctor! He is very professional. My surgery since 2014 has been a total success. I recommend Dr Kearns and his staff for this procedure.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

i had surgery with dr kearns 20 years ago. He put the wrong size joint in my hip. I have suffered lots of consequences from thiis surgery. One plus for the doctor. I am still walking straight today and I thank God for that. I am not sure the doctor really cared.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Good surgeon, terrible bed side manner

Was abrupt, but knowledgeable. He has a reputation of being sarcastic and acts superior. I went to him for help. He was not helpful, and seemed to only want to operate. Not very likeable. Jumped to a lot of inaccurate conclusions Would rather go somewhere else. Seemed very rushed and made me feel like a number.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Dr Kearnes did my initial diagnosis. I liked him, but went with another doctor because my insurance changed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Can't imagine a better experience if you're gonna be chopped in two

Dr. Kearns replaced my hip and I can't imagine how it could be done better or how an interaction could be more pleasant. Dr. Kearns is delightful, patient when you're feeling balky, and clearly very very competent. It was also fun to watch the nurses and aides rave about his superlative stitches.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Kearns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Mufaddal Gombera

    Dr. Mufaddal Gombera

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Carter Crouch

    Dr. Carter Crouch

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    41
  • Dr. Anay Patel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    4