Dr. Richard Kearns MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Dr. Kearns replaced both my knees 15 years ago. More than satisfied! As unbelievable as it sounds, everyday since then my Knees have gotten better. My flexibility is outstanding. I am almost 72 years old have have terrific range of motion. I had both knees done at the same time, and preferred that because my rehab on both legs at the same time allowed me to regain a balanced gait. Over the years I have returned for follow ups which were always good. The secret from day one until now is that I have always followed Dr. Kearns's instructions. I may need a hip replacement now, I will be checking again with Dr. Kearns. So much has changed medically with knee replacements since I got mine 15 years ago, so it should be a piece of cake by now! I love Dr. Kearns's dry humor and wit. I always leave his office smiling.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Left hip total replcement
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor! He is very professional. My surgery since 2014 has been a total success. I recommend Dr Kearns and his staff for this procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
i had surgery with dr kearns 20 years ago. He put the wrong size joint in my hip. I have suffered lots of consequences from thiis surgery. One plus for the doctor. I am still walking straight today and I thank God for that. I am not sure the doctor really cared.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Good surgeon, terrible bed side manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was abrupt, but knowledgeable. He has a reputation of being sarcastic and acts superior. I went to him for help. He was not helpful, and seemed to only want to operate. Not very likeable. Jumped to a lot of inaccurate conclusions Would rather go somewhere else. Seemed very rushed and made me feel like a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Kearnes did my initial diagnosis. I liked him, but went with another doctor because my insurance changed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Can't imagine a better experience if you're gonna be chopped in two
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kearns replaced my hip and I can't imagine how it could be done better or how an interaction could be more pleasant. Dr. Kearns is delightful, patient when you're feeling balky, and clearly very very competent. It was also fun to watch the nurses and aides rave about his superlative stitches.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017

3.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Kearns, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.