ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Keesal Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Keesal?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Hey governing bodies harassing this giy over the years Stop picking on this real pain advocate hes a saint dr k that is

Love and miss you dr.k ould love to come.back justhave had issues finding the the current phone # and maybe adress.thanks for all you have done for me in past years you are truly loved and appreciated.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Miss Dr. Keesal

Dr. Keesal cared about his patients with all of his heart. It is unfortunate that we can no longer request Dr.Keesal and that we are stuck with a Doctor (Perez) who does not give one dam bit about anyone in this office. In fact, there could be a room full of patients sitting in the lobby and he will just stop seeing patients..no notice, with scheduled appts that were scheduled a month ago. He will simply say I will see as many as can and then, as un-professional as I have ever heard of let alone seen...he will leave the office for the rest of the day. Leaving the staff with a waiting room full of people and more walking in on the 1/4 hour continuously. Amanda and james do all they can to make everyone feel assured and will reschedule you for as soon as possible. Dr.Perez should not have a license to practice medicine...that should be saved for Dr.s who really believe int he oath they take...that is in reference to assisting aid to anyone. In Caring and compassionate manner. I could say nore but I will just leave off by saying "Dr.Keesal, you really are the best in your field and your beside manner (which most doctors are rated on) is by far the best, beyond a 10,YOU are off the scales!" I pray that you know you are missed and appreciated by all

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Dr.Ritchard w keesal is 1 of the best !

Before my husband seen him life was sooo limited just exsisting,but the Dr.gave him a ez work out plan along with med's and life is fun again !!! my hubby is only in his 40's but after a lady ran a red light it was life changing ,I thought his depression and pain was how life would continue not to mention no ''relations;''out of the ? for a year,but that changed.. if you are in need of a awesome Dr see him. PS if you are just looking for med's dont waist you time Dr. Keesal is a real DR and dose his job this is not a mill he has been around the block for many years and will boot druggies in a snap. I wish we had many more Dr.s like him!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Compassionate Addictionoligist a Valuable Asset

Dr. Keesal's vast experience and knowledge in the field of Addiction places him first among Pain Management Physicians.He is dedicated to his mission of detoxing patients from the misery of addiction. His methods are safe and reliable. He will work with you to create a treatment plan in which you feel confident. If you feel safer going slowly, he will stay right with you and never cut you off until you feel ready.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2009

dR kEESAL IS PATIENT, UNDERSTANDING AND TAKES TIME TO LISTEN TO YOU AND HELP YOU, DOESN'T TRY TO RUSH YOU IN AND OUT
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Keesal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Novelle Kirwan

    Urology

    Tampa, FL 0.95 mi

    43
  • Dr. Katherine Corbyons

    Urology

    Tampa, FL 1.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Ethan Polsky

    Dr. Ethan Polsky

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Tampa, FL 1.09 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    17