ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Kern Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kern?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kern?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Kern is great with my twins. They are 12 months now and we have been with him since their first week visit. He is very knowledgable, understanding and cares about our kids well being. I can't say enough about this fantastic Pediatrician!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Caring

Dr. Kern visited my daughter in the hospital when she was admitted and made sure they were doing everything they could to help figure out her issues. He was also instrumental in getting us an appointment with a specialist and getting my daughter the help she needed. Dr. Kern is an exceptional doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Kern is a great doctor. My three children actually look forward to seeing him. He is always caring and considerate towards his patients and is always very accommodating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Great pediatrician - exceeds expectations

I can't say enough great things about Dr. Kern. He is extremely knowledgeable and very thorough. When my daughter was extremely sick, Dr Kern gave us his personal cell phone number to call him anytime during the night if her condition worsened. We couldn't ask for a better or more caring pediatrician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2009

Everything we were looking for in a pediatrician

Dr. Kern is everything we were looking for and more in a pediatrician. He is caring, extremely thorough and accurate on every occasion. He has helped us find solutions for numerous issues... everything from teething problems to behavior to sleeping and much more. He always takes the time that is necessary to discuss and explain the issue at hand. If that means we are a bit late getting in then I certainly don't mind. He's truly caring for his patients and wanting the parents to leave with peace of mind and complete understanding of any issues at hand. We couldn't be happier with Dr. Kern and we feel very blessed that our children get to grow up having him as their Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

I have been very pleased with Dr. Kern. My twins love him! He came highly recommended by a nurse, who also takes her kids to him. I will recommend him to any friends or relatives in the future. He is very caring, patient, and accurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2009

I have recommended him to several friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Kern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Daniel Heinmiller

    Dr. Daniel Heinmiller

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. John Ryan

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Practice, Pediatrics

    Columbus, OH 0.18 mi

    11
  • Dr. Andrew Korcal

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Columbus, OH 0.20 mi