Dr. Richard Kilby MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Anchorage, AK

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Kilby since 2010 when I was first diagnosed with endometriosis. After 6 years with doctor Kilby I can confidently say that he is a great doctor. I'm a quiet person that listens well so sometimes I feel a little rushed because I've sat listening to him talk and at the end when I feel it's my turn he is ready to leave. He quickly corrects himself though and listens to everything I have to say and answers all my questions. He's helped me through my endometriosis, two pregnancies, and now a hysterectomy. He is the best gyno I've ever had and will continue to see him until he retires. The only real issue I have is that it is kind of hard to get a call back sometimes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved my life....literally!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. He delivered both of my kids ;) Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Better doctors out there
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doc will rush you and the office staff is very rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Kilby was the first Dr I had when I first came to anchorage in 2013. He is very prompt and honest, I would recommend him at anytime. He spend enough time with me and explain everything about my baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Want a C-section?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for an induction or C-section without it being medically necessary, Dr. Kilby is the right choice. Shame on you for putting $$ above patient care. In your field you should be empowering woman instead of putting them and their child at unnecessary risk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
EXCELLENT doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of this office my entire adult life and began seeing Dr. Kilby during my second high risk pregnancy. He is a fantastic doctor. He cared about how I was feeling physically and mentally, was thorough in his testing, proactive about my past pre term labor, listened to my wishes during delivery, and was always happy, friendly and personable during appointments. Multiple friends of mine also see him and feel the same way. His thorough care and bedside manner put me at ease and I appreciate that very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a high risk pregnancy several years ago and Dr. Kilby was wonderful. He was very proactive with my care and I had a very healthy 9lb baby boy. I drive an hour just to see him every year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Kilby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.