ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Kilby Is this you?
  • 16
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kilby?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

I've been going to Dr. Kilby since 2010 when I was first diagnosed with endometriosis. After 6 years with doctor Kilby I can confidently say that he is a great doctor. I'm a quiet person that listens well so sometimes I feel a little rushed because I've sat listening to him talk and at the end when I feel it's my turn he is ready to leave. He quickly corrects himself though and listens to everything I have to say and answers all my questions. He's helped me through my endometriosis, two pregnancies, and now a hysterectomy. He is the best gyno I've ever had and will continue to see him until he retires. The only real issue I have is that it is kind of hard to get a call back sometimes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

saved my life....literally!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Great doctor. He delivered both of my kids ;) Highly recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Better doctors out there

The doc will rush you and the office staff is very rude!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Patient

Dr, Kilby was the first Dr I had when I first came to anchorage in 2013. He is very prompt and honest, I would recommend him at anytime. He spend enough time with me and explain everything about my baby.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Want a C-section?

If you are looking for an induction or C-section without it being medically necessary, Dr. Kilby is the right choice. Shame on you for putting $$ above patient care. In your field you should be empowering woman instead of putting them and their child at unnecessary risk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

EXCELLENT doctor

I have been a patient of this office my entire adult life and began seeing Dr. Kilby during my second high risk pregnancy. He is a fantastic doctor. He cared about how I was feeling physically and mentally, was thorough in his testing, proactive about my past pre term labor, listened to my wishes during delivery, and was always happy, friendly and personable during appointments. Multiple friends of mine also see him and feel the same way. His thorough care and bedside manner put me at ease and I appreciate that very much.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2008

I had a high risk pregnancy several years ago and Dr. Kilby was wonderful. He was very proactive with my care and I had a very healthy 9lb baby boy. I drive an hour just to see him every year.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Kilby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

  • Dr. Mark Richey

    Dr. Mark Richey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    28
  • Dr. John Dekeyser

    Dr. John Dekeyser

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    32
  • Dr. Andrea Wang

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    19