ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Kishner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kishner?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Excellent doctor and diagnostician

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Very good experiences with him. A doc who takes his time and very accurate with his diagnoses.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Results never provided

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Had an MRI for a brain tumor and I never heard anything back as to the results. I kind of don't want to know so maybe not hearing anything is a good thing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Dr. Kishner did not help me at all. I was in excruciating pain on the back of my head and numbness on my legs and all he could do was schedule me for a nerve test (which just confirms what you already know) and prescribe some medication that was like poison. I went back to him a few times and told him that the medication made me really sick and he said that that I would be in pain for the rest of my life. I could not believe that a doctor would say that to a patient on his 40’s. Turns out that he was wrong and the only problem was that he was too “incompetent” to diagnose me correctly. Turns out that I had occipital neuralgia, damaged nerve, which was aggravated by my herniated disks on my neck. I was diagnosed by Dr. Cantor who is the best orthopedic surgeon, after giving up on Dr. Kishner. The first visit with Dr. Cantor he said that I would be back to normal, but I had to have a two level cervical surgery. I had surgery and I am 100% recovery with no pain at all. He was wrong, do not believe him if he tells you that there is nothing that can be done. Nobody deserves to be in pain for the rest of their lives because a doctor is not competent enough to diagnose them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2014

I have been with Dr. Kishner for over 8 years and was in terrible shape when he first saw me. He did not hesitate to spend time listening to me as well as giving me his honest opinion. He treats my husband with respect and honors his concern for my health. He stays in contact with doctors to whom I have been referred. I have found that if I am kind to his staff, they respond in kind. My treatment has been extensive and ongoing. I have quality of life that did not exist prior to seeing Dr. Kishner. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Persons with Disabilities Beware of Rude Office Medical Assisant

Posted on November 26th, 2013

As an established patient with this practice and a person with Disabilties and AIDS, if you have a latent case of Shingles beware that "Avril" The Dr's medical Assistant will treat you as if you are an outcast and Stare you down until you feel so uncomfortable, you will want to leave the examing room at once. She is very unprofessional and rude. I hope she learns to be more diplomatic with sick patients, otherwise she should find employment in another field. This was unacceptable behavior from a supposed Medical Professional. I would never reccomment this Office to anyone. Save yourself the emabarrasment and humilation and Go to another Neurology Paractice.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2012

After seeing many different doctors and being in the hospital...(with no answers ..I might add) Dr Kishner was the only Doctor who took the time to listen to me, look at my MRI's, consult with other doctors, and do extensive testing to find out what was wrong with me!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I do not trust this man

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

I came to this doctor because I had problems with my balance. he advised tests which showed negative. he then told me i had to have a brain scan. Again I folowed his orders and took the mri. I did not hear from the doctor. I had the report sent to me by the mri people and it showed nothing. the doctor never called to advise me of anything even though i was worried because of his comments. i sent a letter to him of complaint to which his office stated that I had to call him that he does not make calls. this is not a doctor.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2011

During my visit, Kishner received a call and was more concerned about it than doing his job. I was in the middle of asking him questions and he kicked me out of his office. I was also charged $150 for less than five minutes of his time. I will NEVER go back to this doctor again.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

staff verry bad

Posted on January 15th, 2011

messed up receptionist!!!!(shery)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Kishner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.