Dr. Richard Kluft MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
excellent diagnostician for dissociation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with MPD by Dr. Richard Kluft in 1987. He saved my life...not only with my past abuse but with abuse that was occurring at the time I was seeing him. I was also seen by Dr. Catherine Fine PhD will also saved my life. I am indebted to both of these people. I'm now 63 years old and still dissociative and proud to have worked with these fabulous professionals. I am a survivor of ritual satanic abuse and torture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Physician par excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He changed my life for the better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me over 30 years ago for multiple personality and was as kind and compassionate as could be and very successful in helping me unify my personalities. I've been one consolidated person now for well over 30 years and owe Dr Kluft a great debt of gratitude. Once my 32 personalities unified I was able to succeeed and evolve on many levels.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Great doc, expert in his field and caring in his dealing with patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kluft has been my psychiatrist for several years now. He is an expert in his field and is both a professional and caring doctor. I have PTSD and DID. With his help I have made excellent progress and am on my way to healing and a new life. It has not been an easy road, but with his help I have been able to travel it one step at a time. His support and treatment has been steady and always encouraging. I would recommend him without reservation to anyone who is seeking psychiatric care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Dr. Richard Philip Kluft
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Had consultation. Rude, abrupt. believes in multiple personalities. disregards science. doesn't care about patient welfare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
saved
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i saw 2 doctors first, but realized that something was wrong and confronted one of them. i have a taped confession by that dr. who was ordered by the other doctor who was the leader of the false memory syndrome group to make me deny my abuse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2009
Great Doctor for the Severely Traumatized (PTSD, DID)
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen many doctors but none was as helpful or as professional as Dr. Kluft. I suffered from severe abuse most of my life including from one of my former shrinks. But Dr. Kluft has stood by me and guided my efforts to find peace in my life and resume my professional career. I still see him and travel over 250 miles for a session. He's definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Kluft, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bala Cynwyd, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Amy Macintyre

14 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henri Parens

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Yudell

40 years experience

4.0 of 5