Dr. Richard Knoebel MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hailey, ID

Overall Rating

1.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    0%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    88%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 41.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was rude and arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Paid off doctor for workers comp. Do not go and request another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a hack. Don't go to him at all. I don't think he is even practicing medicine. All he does is bogus exams so workers comp will not treat you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am pretty sure he is not even a practicing doctor. But one workers comp will send you too to deny treatment. He should be banned from practicing medicine. He is not qualified as a back doctor and performed no exam. Using mri's that were too old. Demand and fight anything this thing does to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Don't hire this man, I refuse to refer to him as a doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Richard Knoebel is the WORST doctor I have ever seen.!!!!! Terrible human, terrible doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
guy does not work for YOU!
he is a hatchet man with a MD? I mean that. He is working for who ever wants to quit paying for a benefit, that you are in titled too! make no mistake, this guy is bad news!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Absolutely Horrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think that there is one positive thing I can say about this man. Very few questions regarding circumstances. I was repeated told to shush. The physical exam was so minimal, that I don't think a fair or proper diagnosis can be concluded. Accused me of being tested positive for alcohol, I haven't drank in over 30 years. He even gave me the date the screening was done. When I asked about it again, he told me not to dwell on it. My doctor said they don't even test for alcohol. At the conclusion of my so called exam, I asked what he thought, ( it was about me, I had every right to know). I was informed that I would get his results in about 2 weeks after disability had in on their desk. And that my case was very complicated. I would definately ask for another opinion if I am entitled. And if anyone is referred to this man, I would ask for another one, or bring someone with you. Horrible, absolutely horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was horrible. He was 55 minutes late to my appointment, did not ask any questions about my physical problems and would not listen. He was horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never write comments. But this Doctor is inconsistent with X-trays and MRI,s and is unrealistic /w his experience and background..Be very careful and read all stats from other patients before you see this so called verified (doctor)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Knoebel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hailey, ID.

Doctor

Dr. David Verst

21 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glen Shapiro

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Kopplin

20 years experience

4.1 of 5