Dr. Richard Konstance II MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Roanoke, VA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Best I've met
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had heart issues for years. I had what is called a chronic total occlusion (CTO) that others couldn't or wouldn't fix. Dr. Konstance used a new technique and got the vessel open. I felt instant relief and have a new lease on life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
One of the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Konstance's patient for a few years, since before I had my heart surgery. I can't think of anything in any way negative to say, from the attitude from his office staff, nurses and, of course, Dr. Konstance himself. I would recommend him without any reservations. Some care about waiting time and other superfluous issues when reviewing a physician, I care primarily about medical quality and attitude towards the patient, areas where Dr. Konstance excels.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He fixed blockages in my legs that others said could only be done with major surgery. I went home the same day and have been walking 30 miles per week ever since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding in every respect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
HORRIBLE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAD A CARDIAC CATH. WASNT PREMEDICATED CORRECTLY AND DEVELOPED SEVERE DRUG ERUPTION AS WELL AS ARTERIAL OCCLUSION AND VENOUS THROMBOSIS. DRS DIDNT SEEM TO GIVE A CRAP ABOUT COMPLICATIONS. WAS TOLD TO GO YO ER FOR PAIN MEDICINE AND WAS GOING TO HAVE TO LIVE WITH THE PAIN TIL IT RESILVED. THEY DIDNT PUT ME ON ANTICOAGULANT THERAPY BUT TOLD ME TO TAKE ASPIRIN. HOWEVER THE OFFICE WOULDN'T RETURN MESSAGES AS TO THE DOSE AND LENGTH OF TIME TO TAKE IT. SEEMS LIKE ONCE THEY PERFORM PROCEDURES AND GET PAID THEY DONT WANT TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY COMPLICATIONS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Nuses
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff nurses could less contintous and more friendly..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. Konstance while I was admitted at Lewis-Gale Medical Center for surgery and heart problem. He is by far the most congenial and down to earth Doctor I have gone to in a very long time. He takes the time to explain everything to you and gave me encouragement that the rest of my life could be good even with my heart conditions. The office staff is wonderful and always helpful with anything I need done. I would recommend anyone needing a Cardiologist to chose Dr. Konstance.

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Frank England sent him to me
Wait time
5 minutes
I was told at the Cleveland Clinic that nothing could be done to fix my blockages yet Dr. Konstance was able to fix my heart and send me home the same day. A month later he fixed my leg artery and now I can take walks with my grandson without having to stop every 20 feet because of calf pain. This guy great!

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
R!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
After relocating from another state, I am truly impressed with the care and professionalism of the Heart of Virginia Cardiology team! I have been dealing with various physicians for most of my adult life, and Drs. Konstance and May are, without a doubt, two of the finest I've encountered. I highly recommend them to anyone searching for "THE BEST CARE EVER"!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Treated my husband as an intelligent man, respected as a peer, was not paternalistic or condescending which happens everywhere he goes. Most welcome!! Thank you., Dr. Konstance
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Reminds me of Dr. England
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2010
The best doctor I've ever met
Dr. Konstance is, hands-down the most down to earth, straight shooting doctor I've ever had. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Konstance II, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.