Dr. Richard Kovan MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Terrific SMART Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed my problem, BUT had to have a test to verify. I had the test and the radiologist stated it was Normal... 6 months later I was sent to another Dr and found out Dr Kovan was Exactly Correct with my diagnosis all along!! I would refer anyone to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't listen to a word I was saying, I felt that my concerns were marginalized he is a very egotistical person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I complained about this doctor every time I had to see him. I requested a new doctor but my work wouldn't allow it. He had no bedside manner, he didn't listen to what I said, wouldn't order tests, I have nothing good to say about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of his for a year, He has listened to me and has helped me with my severe RA, Bursitis, Bulging disc and nerve compression in spine. He has been compassionate and understanding always. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
WASTE OF TIME
Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My old family Dr. sent me to him about 2 years ago. and What A Waste of my Time. He did noting at ALL. He just gave me a little machine with patches to put on my back, for my back pain. It did nothing but made it worse. I will never have friends or family go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Sleeping pills for pain?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Perscribed sleeping pills to cure narrowing of spine and bulging discs. (per MRI before visit) Didn't seem to grasp fact that pain was intense and real
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2008
the doctor gave me a emg
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
doctor put me through a lot of pain and never told me he was going to do this. this doctor does not care at all about his patient.

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Kovan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.