The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Kovan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kovan?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kovan?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Terrific SMART Dr.

He diagnosed my problem, BUT had to have a test to verify. I had the test and the radiologist stated it was Normal... 6 months later I was sent to another Dr and found out Dr Kovan was Exactly Correct with my diagnosis all along!! I would refer anyone to him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 26th, 2014

He didn't listen to a word I was saying, I felt that my concerns were marginalized he is a very egotistical person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

I complained about this doctor every time I had to see him. I requested a new doctor but my work wouldn't allow it. He had no bedside manner, he didn't listen to what I said, wouldn't order tests, I have nothing good to say about him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

I have been a patient of his for a year, He has listened to me and has helped me with my severe RA, Bursitis, Bulging disc and nerve compression in spine. He has been compassionate and understanding always. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

WASTE OF TIME

My old family Dr. sent me to him about 2 years ago. and What A Waste of my Time. He did noting at ALL. He just gave me a little machine with patches to put on my back, for my back pain. It did nothing but made it worse. I will never have friends or family go to him.

Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

Sleeping pills for pain?

Perscribed sleeping pills to cure narrowing of spine and bulging discs. (per MRI before visit) Didn't seem to grasp fact that pain was intense and real

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2008

the doctor gave me a emg

doctor put me through a lot of pain and never told me he was going to do this. this doctor does not care at all about his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Kovan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jessica Tate

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Phoenix, AZ 0.67 mi

  • Dr. Gregory Zakas

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Phoenix, AZ 0.74 mi

    8
  • Dr. Peter Kubitz

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Phoenix, AZ 0.75 mi

    4.9
    (46)
    16