Dr. Richard Krouse MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Lisle, IL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Dr. Krouse
I like Dr. Krause a lot. I have several medical problems but am not comfortable visiting doctors for lots of reasons. But he makes me feel comfortable visiting him & discussing my problems with interest &, I believe, accuracy. He hasn't steered me wrong yet, at any rate. Some physicians have made me very uncomfortable because of my "reticence" with them. But Dr. Krouse puts me at ease, which is an accomplishment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Krouse always been a very good Doctor over the years. He the only Doctor that is very accurate and concern with any Medical issues that I've have. He will take the time to listen to you what you have to say and if need to he will direct you to any other Doctor that can help you out, plus he will follow up what he said or done. His staff of nurses has always been great too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
This doctor's indifference cost my Mom her life
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor sent my Mom out of his office with BP of 195/95. This is a woman who had NO history of HBP, her normal BP was 117/68. Two days later it climbed to 210/120, he still told her she was fine, just take the meds he said and come back in 2 weeks. Made her wait for additional tests becasue he said she needed Medicare approval - which was a lie. She had Part B & a good supplement. As you may have noticed, I am typed about my Mom in past tense.................she never made it back for the 2 week follow up. Tragically, she died of a massive heart attack due to HBP. Avoid this man like the plaque. Like the others have said, he is out for himself and cares little about the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took 3 months to schedule a physical because "they take a lot of time".My physical took up 11 minutes of his time.He ignored a report from the doctor that reviewed an x-ray of my hip which indicated an absence of cartilage. He ignored a pre-cancerous growth on my forehead ,until I needed 8 stitches to have it removed.I have many other complaints, but I would sum it up by saying he is a lethal combination of arrogance and incompetence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 12th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krouse is more interested in what he is typing into the computer, interrupting the conversation you are trying to have with him, and now allowing you to complete the point you are trying to make. Very discouraging in the area of weight loss. Basically said that any exercise less than 60 minutes 5 times a week is a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Kind, Compassionate doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His nurses are the best. I can call whenever I need something and they always call back. All of them are such wonderful people and stellar examples of good medical staff that really care about the patients who they serve. I'm very blessed to have them taking care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Krouse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lisle, IL.