ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Kustasz Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kustasz?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Really grat doctor. Takes his time to explain and very nice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Very competent over 10+ years

Dr. K is a caring professional and up to date in his knowledge. What I like most is that he will not hesitate to make a referral to a specialist- he knows when to call for outside help. I have great respect for him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Office Staff is RUDE and INEFFICIENT

Have been going to Dr. K for over a year now and for the most part, he is a very competent doctor. It's the office staff that we have an issue with. It seems like they never want to help schedule an appointment, and make you wait up to 2 months for a referral!!! They often pass the buck to the nurses to do scheduling and they don't pull files to change info for patients since that would be too much work than just changing info in the computers. Its a shame this office gets poor ratings because of the staff...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Been with Dr. K for 7 years

Our whole family of 5 has been patients of Dr. K for the last 7 years. We have always been able to get in for an appointment, wait for less than 10 minutes over all and he has been excellent diagnosing health issues with my family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Two Thumbs Up for Dr. K

I have been a patient of Dr. K(ustasz) since he graduated from Med. school... Okay, since he started his practice in Portland, MI. Over the years I have found Dr. K to be very knowledgeable, compassionate and incredibly resourceful. In fact I have no complaints about Dr. K at all. While Dr. K is top notch, this fact has made it a bit more difficult to get into see him. His reputation is such that he is the most sought after doctor in the Portland area, which can translate into having to wait to get in to see him. Aside from that, Dr. K is top shelf all the way!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

Cannot be trusted

If you have a brain in your head and any possible way to see another doctor do so this office is a joke and will cost you money in the long run for unneeded and unused test as well if you discuss something they will do as they see fit and not what was discussed

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

2.3 Rating

December 11th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Kustasz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Stacy Bull

    Dr. Stacy Bull

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Patricia Ryan

    Dr. Patricia Ryan

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    East Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    23
  • Dr. Ekram Smith

    Family Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    11